We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very comfortable”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
31 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Shower Room
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petrockstow, null, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Good Afternoon from Rowan Tree Apartment,
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the location - perfect for the views over Oban.
Hopefully we can welcome you back to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rickywolf...
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow , what can one say about this apartment , we arrived and were shown into the apartment by a lovely lady called Pamela , who took time out of her very busy schedule (organising the Oban festival) to show us around ,, the apartment is unique and would be a beautiful place to stay if it was in any location,, the wooden staircase and the kitchen as you walk in are fab , as for the shower well you could have put a family in there and still had room for more , both myself and my partner smoke but the short walk downstairs was not a problem .and on our final morning when enjoying a coffee ( and a wee fag outside) we had the pleasure of seeing some dinner on the hoof (a roe deer) , all in all a lovely experience and a place I would happily recommend and stay at again, oh and Pamela thanks for the welcome pack much appreciated x

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Good Afternoon from Rowan Tree Apartment,
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, although I am not so sure the roe deer will be! Our location is excellent for seeing lots of wildlife. We hope we can welcome you back to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home away from home with great views!!! Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this last minute. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Nice wee hamper of good and some wine upon arrival. The bedroom was modern and stylish and very comfortable. Living room area equally so. Lovely big shower. Only down side was that we could only stay one night. A lovely view of Oban as the appartment is up on the hill. Only a short walk into town perfect location. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Hello from Rowan Tree Apartment.
Thank you so much for the kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back sometime in the near future, it would be great to have you stay with us again. Kind Regards, Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDKSmith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful little haven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A gorgeous, well equipped little apartment with beautiful views of Oban. Perfect for a break away for a couple.
A well equipped kitchen, perfect for self catering. A good selection of books, DVDs and board games to entertain on rainy days.
Rowan Tree apartment was within easy walking distance of Oban centre but far enough away to feel like a secluded haven to escape to. Very easy to catch the ferry to Mull and have an evening meal out in town without having to drive.
Within easy driving distance of Fort William, Glencoe, Loch Fyne and Loch Ness.
We had a lovely week away - thank you.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, lovely apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful, everything you would need is there including a lovely welcome basket. The apartment has stunning views. The owners are very nice & helpful.

Only a 10 minute walk from lovely Oban town.

100% Perfect.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The apartment was so clean
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic modern and luxurious apartment. Ideal location and stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is located within a 10 minute walk of Oban town centre. We took the ferry over to Mull, so we didn’t have to use the car at all. The flat itself is modern, very clean, finished to a very high standard with beautiful views over the hills and Oban bay.

When we arrived there was a hamper to welcome us which included eggs, fruit, rolls, oatcakes and a bottle of wine. This was much appreciated. The owners even dropped off some home baking for us - what more could you ask for?

We will defiantly return and would recommend this to anyone visiting Oban.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing