We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Shower Room
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renfrewshire
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Good Morning from Rowan Tree Apartment,

Thank you for the very kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to Oban in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TinaV1231...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I booked this place as we wanted to have our own space when going away for a belated valentines celebration and found that the cost of this place and for a B&B was pretty much the same.

When we arrived, Pamela had sorted out little details such as milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine after our long drive across.

The place is beautifully done, with an amazing amount of space and brilliant facilities.

Location was ideal for walking to the town, but due to the weather, we drove down to the pier and parked for 80p/ph.

I would definitely come back here the next time we visit Oban, which could be in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The layout of the apartment with the amount of space there was.
Liked least: It was all great! but due to weather, wifi was glitchy, nothing anyone couldve avoided.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Good afternoon from Rowan Tree Apartment,
Thank you both for the lovely review and for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your trip to Oban, it's a shame we couldn't sort the weather for you.
Hopefully we will see you again next time you visit Oban.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trains987
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely bright apartment in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a clean and bright apartment. The welcome pack included some lovely home baking and other nice touches, e.g. milk for our tea. The bathroom was beautiful and the shower worked well. The kitchen was very well equipped. The owners were friendly and helpful and tried their best to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. I really enjoyed my holiday here and I would return to this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely bright lounge
Liked least: The feather duvet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Hello from Rowan Tree Apartment,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I love to bake so it was a pleasure to leave some for you.
I hope we can welcome you back to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the future.



Hopefully we will see you again next time you visit Oban.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for the very kind review of Rowan Tree Apartment.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petrockstow, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Good Afternoon from Rowan Tree Apartment,
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the location - perfect for the views over Oban.
Hopefully we can welcome you back to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rickywolf...
perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow , what can one say about this apartment , we arrived and were shown into the apartment by a lovely lady called Pamela , who took time out of her very busy schedule (organising the Oban festival) to show us around ,, the apartment is unique and would be a beautiful place to stay if it was in any location,, the wooden staircase and the kitchen as you walk in are fab , as for the shower well you could have put a family in there and still had room for more , both myself and my partner smoke but the short walk downstairs was not a problem .and on our final morning when enjoying a coffee ( and a wee fag outside) we had the pleasure of seeing some dinner on the hoof (a roe deer) , all in all a lovely experience and a place I would happily recommend and stay at again, oh and Pamela thanks for the welcome pack much appreciated x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Good Afternoon from Rowan Tree Apartment,
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, although I am not so sure the roe deer will be! Our location is excellent for seeing lots of wildlife. We hope we can welcome you back to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home away from home with great views!!! Excellent!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this last minute. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Nice wee hamper of good and some wine upon arrival. The bedroom was modern and stylish and very comfortable. Living room area equally so. Lovely big shower. Only down side was that we could only stay one night. A lovely view of Oban as the appartment is up on the hill. Only a short walk into town perfect location. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Hello from Rowan Tree Apartment.
Thank you so much for the kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back sometime in the near future, it would be great to have you stay with us again. Kind Regards, Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing