We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenrigh Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$1,464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
365
91
27
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
91
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryguest housethe main housebreakfast was excellentbottled waterfabulous locationbeautiful roombiscuitslovely guesthousebreakfast room isfull scottishsea viewground flooron arrivaloverlooking oban bayovernight staywalk into town
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visited for four nights during the Easter holidays with our two young children and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We were made very welcome by Iona, the room was big enough for the four of us and clean too. Breakfast was great with a good choice of cold and hot breakfast plus at a reasonable time, from 8am to 9.30am. The Sherry in the room was a nice touch too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Unfortunately we only had one night at the Glenrigh but will definitely return. Iona welcomed us and the room was very large and overlooked the sea. Whisky and sweets in the hallway, and sherry in our room, as well as tea, coffee and biscuits. The binoculars in the window with two comfy chairs to watch the sea from were a lovely addition. As for the breakfast, a huge choice, we had hot smoked salmon and scrambled egg and I couldn't eat it all. (My husband did though!). Thanks Iona, we will be back and will recommend you to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wow, what can I say about this place? It's just brilliant - Iona is a wonderful and friendly host and you could not wish to be better looked after! The room was stunning, clean and had a beautiful view. Breakfast was served better than at a 5-star restaurant with great choice and presentation. There's a huge welcome whisky and jar of sweets in lobby and sherry as well as usual tea/coffee biscuits in room - what a lovely touch! Great location! Will definitely be back!!! Thanks Iona!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look beautiful, you can choose based on what you're looking for :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we arrived in bad weather, iona welcomed us in with a very warm welcome and no fuss . our room(one) was looking out on to the sea it was huge welcome whisky and jar of sweets in lobby and sherry as well as usual tea/coffee bicuits in room
apart from the room being huge with super king size bed we also had binoculars in room to enjoy the views
the breakfast was one of the best I have had in memory . iona and staff could not do enough for you and were most friendly I would highly recommend this guesthouse if staying in oban we will without doubt return

Room Tip: all rooms are generous in size front rooms have top views of the sea and islands
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm0key68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had 5 wet, windy but wonderful days in Oban. We stayed at the Glenrigh and could not have been looked after better. Our room was huge and had a wonderful sea view. It's right on the shoreline and only a few minutes walk into town. Iona and her staff made us feel very welcome and were very knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The room was very clean and we had clean towels every day. The children were in the room next door and although it was smaller it was still large in comparison to others we've been in.

The only word of warning is that breakfast is not designed for those on diets! We got every day off to the best possible gastronomic start and did our best to walk off the additional pounds gained.

We will certainly go back and have no problem highly recommending to to anyone else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBMJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews