We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views with beautiful sunsets”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
view from bay window in the lounge
McCaigs tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sue F
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views with beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arriving at the location we were a little perturbed by the chipped blue front door to the entrance. We soon realised it was just the entrance door to the tenament building in which the apartment was situated. After climbing four small flights of stairs we entered to the wow factor! We found the apartment very spacious and fitted to a very hight standard and a kitchen that provided everything we would need to host a dinner party. We were staying for three nights and were two couples, one of which didnt mind sleeping in the room with single beds (pushed together) and sharing the wardrobe in the main bedroom. We think the bedrooms are more adapted for 2 adults and 2 children but the rest of the apartment made up for that very small inconvenience. The views overlooking Oban harbour and bay area were amazing and the sunsets stunning. The large window in the lounge became our tv screen as we watched the ferries and various fishing vessels coming and going. Everything is just a few minutes walk away and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from. The owners Jane and Kevin McCusker were most helpful with any questions we had and prompt to answer. We loved Oban and going over to Mull and Iona, and all this experience was helped by the lovely sunny weather. It might have been very different in the rain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: entrance to the tenament building
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Littlebay Apartment, we understand your comments regarding the buildings front door, this is due to be painted along with the common stair as part of routine pre-planned maintenance as agreed by the residents association and should be complete in the next month or so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobB794
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great weekend in Oban staying at the Little Bay Apartment. It's location is excellent being situated in the town centre with stunning views looking directly out over Oban Bay and all of the local shops, pubs and restaurants and other amenities are very close by (5mins walk). The closest parking to the flat is pay and display during the day but the end of the controlled parking area is only 50 yards away from the front door so free parking is readily available which allowed us to park even on the weekend without any problem. This flat is modern, spacious and furnished to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. It was quiet with no noticeable noise from other stair occupants which only enhanced our experience. The flat was warm and comfortable throughout our stay and included all of the facilities you would have at home. The experience of booking and communicating with the owner was also straight forward and we were made to feel very welcome. We will definitely come back again and we would recommend this flat if you are looking to stay in this area. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment size and the standard throughout.
Liked least: Nothing, liked everything about this apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, this is a new venture for us and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend at Littlebay Apartment and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenth5...
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Je vous remercie pour votre belle revue de littlebay appartement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin F
kristianstad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mycket bra utrustat kök och bra sängar
Liked least: Hade svårt med WiFi
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thanks for your feedback off your stay at Littlebay Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_Pa...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback off your stay at Littlebay Apartment. We're glad you had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing