We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenroy Guest House
Ranked #26 of 94 Oban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank talonneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 137 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jethroburns2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maltoni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: De tweepersoonskamers aan de voorzijde zijn prachtig (bijvoorbeeld kamer 3), de kamer op zolder (kam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 3 hat einen guten Ausblick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hollge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oban hotels
0.0 mi away
Blair Villa
Blair Villa
#31 of 94 in Oban
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Failte Bed & Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lagnakeil Highland Lodges
2.6 mi away
Clan Cottages
Clan Cottages
#1 of 1 in Kilmore
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenroy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenroy Guest House

Address: Rockfield Road, Oban PA34 5DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Price Range: £52 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenroy Guest House is an elegant Edwardian House situated in one of the most scenic locations in Scotland overlooking Oban bay. The house is owned and run by Wendy and Hugh and prides itself on its friendly and warm atmosphere, comfort, and high level of personal service. The house is situated above the town centre and only a four to five minute walk to all local amenities including shops restaurants trains & ferry terminals. Glenroy has its own private off road parking and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenroy Guest House Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing