We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Self Catering at its Best - With a...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of marina and Oban Bay from lounge and kitchen windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of marina and Oban Bay from lounge and kitchen windows.
Oban from the flat at night Oban Times Building from Esplanade. The flat is on the top floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of marina and Oban Bay from lounge and kitchen windows.
Oban from the flat at night
Oban Times Building from Esplanade. The flat is on the top floor.
Livingroom
Livingroom
Dining area
Oban Bay from the lounge
Sunset from kitchen window
kitchen
View from side window
Sunset from lounge window
Evening sunset
'Waverley' approaching the north pier
Bedroom
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KenFarnol
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Self Catering at its Best - With a View!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I honestly could not fault Fiona's quiet and comfortable apartment with its stunning views, glorious sunsets and fascinating comings and goings of boats and ships. One memory I shall long treasure is sitting in the bay window looking out on Brixham trawlers and listening to 'Fingals Cave', whilst enjoying the most exquisite seafood imaginable. The apartment (which very much resembles my mother's flat in Edinburgh!) is delightfully 'old-fashioned', in the best sense of the word, being in keeping with the magnificently traditional old Scottish building. There are restaurants, shops and a handy convenience store for morning rolls nearby and the endlessly fascinating harbour is easily reached. Don't neglect the nearby chocolate shop either. The sofa was very comfortable and there were good local books, music and art prints to enjoy after exhausting trips to the islands. (You simply must go to Iona/Staffa!) It really does not get much better than this. Thank you - keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Hi Ken
Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the flat. We are very lucky in Oban to have fantastic seafood on our doorstep. Am pleased to read that you managed to visit Iona and Staffa, it's an unforgettable experience.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_Co...
Congleton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, well furnished and well equipped apartment with excellent views across the bay and two minutes walk from town centre shops & restaurants. If you can manage the stairs (66 steps from street level) don't think twice.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Graham
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our flat despite the mixed weather last week!
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
522teddyb
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect / Juste Parfait”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A nice place to stay with everything available by foot. Close to the ferry and markets.
The flat is confortable. We feel so good then we prefer take away our food and eat in it.
There's a lot of things that makes this flat incredible. I just can recommand !
Thanks to Fiona for her kindness and patience !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hi Teddy
I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our flat. I hope you also had a good time in Skye and Edinburgh and your first visit to Scotland was as good as you hoped it would be.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatlog94
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute incredible”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been staying in Oban on hols for 18 years in many fantastic accommodations,Fiona's flat beats them all hands down. If Fiona ever contemplates selling this flat the rest of you will have to fight me for it, or at your peril fight my wife.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi Laurence
Thank you for your great review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the flat! Look forward to seeing you again in August.
Best wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best view in town”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable and nicely decorated flat. Lots of room. The view from the window is so good we had trouble leaving the flat. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Hi Stephen
Thank you for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the flat.
Anytime you would like to return we'd be very pleased to welcome you back to Oban.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian w
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The views are incredible in this fantastic flat”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We'd read the reviews and had booked the flat mainly because of its locations and views. We weren't disappointed. It's true the the views from every window are amazing. What sunsets. What a busy bay - it was great waking up to the sights and sounds. Yes their are a lot of stairs so if you're not prepared for a bit of exercise, don't book this flat.
We've stayed in flats with views all over the world but this one is definitely in the top five. And maybe the best.
Would I like anything to be different? Just the sleeping arrangements as there are two single beds and they felt narrow. Would have liked a double. Or failing this, for the beds to be pushed up against each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The single beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Brian
Thank you for your review of 3 Oban Times Buildings. Really pleased you enjoyed the views from the flat across the bay to the islands and good to hear you experienced some great sunsets. It's great to know it is in your top five for views. Sorry to hear you found the beds a bit narrow, they are standard 3 feet singles but some visitors do push them together.
Thank you again for taking time to review our property.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Rostock
2 reviews
“Wonderful. Charming. Unique.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The fantastic view and the beautiful ambiente gave us a unforgettable lovely time in Oban.
We did enjoy our stay at this place and can recommend it completely!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Dear David and Anke
Thank you for your review of Oban Times Buildings. Am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing