We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment clean and tidy be prepared to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hawick, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djm197
County Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good apartment clean and tidy be prepared to climb quite a few stairs”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived and had good instructions to location. Access to property is from 4pm we Had 2 teenagers and quite a bit of luggage so after an early ferry crossing we were glad to reach 2nd floor ! Apartment was bright clean and had almost all items that were needed . Please bring a clock as there is none. Gas heating which was strange to us so we didn't attempt to work so we had to heat water with kettle which was awkward. Quite a bit of noise on Saturday night but other nights were fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Had almost everything hairdryer washing machine etc.
Liked least: Gas didn't know how to work it . Early departure 10am
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review, which v useful.

Sorry for not resounding sooner as we are still learning how to use the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slinky199...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat was perfect for me and my partner to stay in, we had a 4 night stay and it was all we could have asked for. Very clean and tidy, full of character and a very nice place to stay. Ideal location, very easy parking and great communication from the owner from the day we booked. Faultless and highly recommended, We will definitely be returning in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to write the review.

Sorry for not responding sooner as we are still learning how to use the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnyfox1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet holiday just to get away from the norm and this was just perfect.
The apartment was nice and clean, a little bit quirky with the unlevelled floors but all you need was there.
Handy for shops and cafe's.
Price was right.
Had a bit of trouble with the shower, could not regulate it, but that was all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review.

Sorry for not responding sooner as we are still learning how to use the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca_carter
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“restfull break”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

found the flat to be comfy,clean handy for shops,there was every thing i needed for my four day break,quiet a few stairs to climb,very quiet,.Will go back there in a few months if free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the people,every one so lovely and friendly
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you v much for your review.

Sorry for not responding sooner as we are still learning how to use the website....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very central and cosy”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

handy for shops and buses and places to eat lovely walks and friendly people the apt has everything you need for your holiday and very clean

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review.

Sorry for not responding sooner as we are still learning how to use the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borderkni...
Norfolk, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy town centre flat”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a few days here and had a lovely time. The flat is clean, cosy and comfortable and the owners went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay for us. As the flat is two storeys up it's probably not ideal for people with certain health conditions! We had a good cardio vascular workout each day on the stairs and were probably better for it! We parked the car easily at the end of the street with no problems. The street is one way though, so be careful. The flat is well equipped with washing machine, microwave, WiFi, TV and hairdryer. We would definitely consider another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of being in the town centre
Liked least: The stairs up to the flat, though we got used to them
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time to write your review.

Sorry for not responding sooner as we are still learning how to use the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing