We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teviotside Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horse and Hound Country Inn(Hawick)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coppice(Hawick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
85
20
2
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
20
2
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbuffet styleguest housefriendly bed and breakfasta great nights sleepfriends weddingself servecooked foodreturn next yearset you up for the dayshort noticefull scottish breakfastblack puddingclean roomswarm welcomecouldn't do enoughstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Nice room, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom.

Alan fell over backwards to help, as we arrived late he phoned for a table for us to eat and gave us a lift in his car, very helpfull.

Breakfast satisfactory and plenty, buffet style.

Would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A very welcome stopover. Alan, the host, was very welcoming and provided a good service. A lovely large bedroom with a bath which was most welcome to relax in after the days walk. Within easy reach of the BAW and also eating places for evening dinner. A very good breakfast set us off well prepared for the next days leg of the walk. Well done Alan and thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My son and I stayed for one night on a cycling tour of the Scottish Borders. Alan made us feel very welcome throughout our stay - the rooms were clean and spacious and very comfortable. The central location in town meant that we were close to pubs, restaurants etc. - overall a great place to stay and if we're ever back up in the area would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRRHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We made a trip up from Corby, Northants, which was a 5 hour drive to spend a few days with family. We have been to the Lux before and enjoyed our stay, On this particular visit, we were greeted by the owner Alan, who made us welcome from start to finish. I don't think there was anything more he could do for us. I had to make a change to my reservation at the last minute, to which he accommodated well. All areas of the B&B were clean and tidy and we stayed in the room pictured. Fantastic amount of space and the ensuite was spacious. Overall, really pleased and we will be back Alan!

Room Tip: Choose room 1!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at the Lux b&b whilst visting Hawick for a friends birthday. Alan is very helpful and cannot do enough for you. Our room was immaculate, very modern, tastefully decorated and spacious. Our en-suite was lovely too (and so clean!). Our breakfast was a buffet style cooked breakfast (plus cereals, juices etc). There was plenty of it and I could not fault it. We would highly recommend this B&B. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews