We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brougham House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hizzy's(Hawick)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitmuir Hall(Selkirk)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Selkirk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Hotel(Selkirk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
55
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for one nighthigh streetfree parking and wifidouble bathtown centreb bgreat hostscouple who runnice breakfastdefinitely stay here againlovely experiencefriendly ownersroom was spaciousruthnormancyclinghouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed at the Brougham in Hawick last night and were so pleasantly surprised. This B & B is just fabulous oozing with charm and character. The owners were so welcoming and willing to please. They have put so much thought into the restoration of this old building creating an extremely comfortable lifestyle looking out in to a most beautiful garden, a real credit to them both. If you visit Hawick it is a must to visit

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our group of six did a 6 day Border Abbeys Way walk starting and finishing at Hawick. We stayed the first and last night at the b and b. The owners were kind enough to let us leave our cars there for the the full week. A very clean and well presented house ,bedrooms were lovely and the cooked breakfasts were among the best we have had. really friendly owners who made us all very welcome. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for one night at Brougham House b&b 01/03/2014.arrived at 9 pm.Had a warm greeting from Norman,shown our room,couldn't been more helpful explaining everything in room and gave advice on places to have dinner and drink.Room was splendid and warm,bathroom was out of a show house,amazing..could say the best B&B iv'e had the pleasure of staying in.One of the best beds iv'e slept in..Shower was amazing,plenty of towels..Was greeted by Norman and Ruth for breakfast.breakfast was brilliant,plenty on offer..Hosts amazing,defanatly recomend to friends & people on here. Defenatly shall return, but for longer next time..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelboyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at Brougham House and thoroughly enjoyed it. A first class B&B. Booked the double room with large luxury bathroom, and was everything we expected and more. Spotlessly clean, and furnished to a high standard. Bathroom was wonderful. Bath big enough for two! Tastefully decorated throughout. Ruth and Norman were excellent hosts. Would recommend to anyone. Have stayed in quite a few hotels in various parts of Scotland, and this ranks with the best of them. £70 a night, great value. Have paid a lot more for a lot less in many hotels. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank incompleteangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 2 nights at Brougham House, and found it of very high standard, beautiful clean throughout. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Both Ruth and Norman we excellent hosts with helpful knowledge of the area. We would higly recommend this comfortable b&b to a ybody looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: We had room 3 which was at the back of th property over looking the garden, we had a huge bath, fabulous!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews