We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Brougham House B&B

Brougham House  B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brougham House B&B
Ranked #5 of 20 Hawick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great price at £35 for a single room, unbelievable value for such a nice place.

Room was big, spotlessly clean, good size bathroom, nice shower, comfy bed, strong free wifi.

Very friendly welcome, breakfast superb the next morning. Can't fault anything.

Definitely stay here again if I am in Hawick.

Only tip is not to to do with the hotel, but do your homework on the one-way system as it had my sat-nav driving me round in circles. But the B&B was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markismith50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Fantastic location (just off high street); excellent value-for-money; and lovely breakfast. The room was spacious with high-speed broadband wifi (free) and a modern en-suite bathroom. To top it off the owners of this great B & B were welcoming and friendly. They made me feel at home and even provided space for my bike after a long day in the saddle. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iceman789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night towards the end of our travels around Scotland and England and would highly recommend it to anyone! We found the owners to be very warm, friendly and accommodating. In addition our bedroom and bathroom were very spacious, tastefully furnished and decorated, and exceptionally clean.Given that this B & B is just behind the High Street in Hawick it was unexpectedly peaceful with the added bonus of a beautiful garden. Parking is available on site. Top class!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for a night after a short break in the area. It is exceptionally clean and very well equipped. It feels like a 5 star hotel in many ways but also strangely has a hostel feel about it, although not in a negative way. It was a great find and at a great price with very attentive and friendly hosts. Would recommend. Very quiet despite a central location and a considerable amount of parking also available. Bathrooms are lovely and very modern.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovetogadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place is really very good. Run by a very enthusiastic and helpful couple, our room was very chic and comfortable with a large, modern, well-appointed bathroom. Breakfast was also very good and the whole experience was very enjoyable. Very convenient too - quietly tucked away just behind the High Street. Nothing too much trouble - highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had Room 3 but I would imagine the general standard is very high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed at the Brougham in Hawick last night and were so pleasantly surprised. This B & B is just fabulous oozing with charm and character. The owners were so welcoming and willing to please. They have put so much thought into the restoration of this old building creating an extremely comfortable lifestyle looking out in to a most beautiful garden, a real credit to them both. If you visit Hawick it is a must to visit

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our group of six did a 6 day Border Abbeys Way walk starting and finishing at Hawick. We stayed the first and last night at the b and b. The owners were kind enough to let us leave our cars there for the the full week. A very clean and well presented house ,bedrooms were lovely and the cooked breakfasts were among the best we have had. really friendly owners who made us all very welcome. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hawick hotels
0.2 mi away
Teviotside Guest House
Teviotside Guest House
#4 of 20 in Hawick
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Guest House
Bridge House Guest House
#20 of 20 in Hawick
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mansfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Horse and Hound Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Wiltonburn Farm
Wiltonburn Farm
#4 of 7 in Hawick
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elm Guest House
Elm Guest House
#6 of 20 in Hawick
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brougham House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brougham House B&B

Address: Brougham Place, Hawick TD9 9JU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Hawick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hawick
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brougham House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Brougham House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brougham House B&B Hawick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing