We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New management has brought fantastic change”
Review of The Denholm Meet

The Denholm Meet
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Hawick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Set in the picturesque village of Denholm, in the Scottish Borders, is the Denholm Meet, Cafe & Restaurant. In June 2018, it was taken over by award winning restauranteur Antonio Caterino, who already has the established Monte Cassino Italian Restaurant in Melrose. Open from 10am - 4pm Tuesday - Sunday; Serving a variety of hot and cold drinks, breakfasts, snacks, meals and an array of homemade cakes, scones and desserts. High Teas and Evening meals available on Friday's and Saturdays. A delightful mixture of Scottish and Italian cuisine using only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. A warm welcome awaits...
Reviewed 6 January 2018

For an excellent meal at a fantastic price - this is the place to go! Pino has returned and brought great food, good service with a smile and a great selection of wines and cocktails for our pleasure! Good for a special night out OR just because you can't be bothered to cook! Definitely worth a visit ....or two .... or three! Can't wait till the cake & prosecco afternoons start!!!!!

2  Thank ElaineG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Owner at The Denholm Meet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Elaine, thanks for your kind words and I am really glad you enjoyed your day, catch up with you again soon!

Pino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious lunch at the Meet. The staff are very attentive and the place has great atmosphere. I look forward to visiting again for dinner.

2  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Owner at The Denholm Meet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for your review Martin, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are delighted you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Pino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Pleasant ambiance. Antiques to view upstairs. Good place to visit for coffee/light lunch. There's a range of cakes and freshly made scones. Freshly prepared lunches. Bistro style eating place. Parking available.

Thank Catriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent environment, well priced, love going there for coffee, lunch and dinner on special occasions. Would take friends there.

Thank yvonnehutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Dined here on a Friday evening. Arrived early for food, still had to wait until our booking slot to actually get the attention of the staff to get a food order. One of the party asked the young waitress if we could order food & she responded that the gentleman will take our order. Which was another 15 minutes later, baring in mind that we had been in the restaurant for 45 minutes by this point.

After the manager finally stopped flirting with a party of females, which arrived about 20 minutes after us, we got our order taken.

The food was swiftly made & tasted great. Evidently the chef can make a mean pizza.

This place needs an overhaul, okay it's in the back end of nowhere but I'm sure it would benefit from a refresh as it's very dated looking with a very dated "manager".

It is 2017 after all.

5  Thank scotsdiner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Denholm Meet also viewed

 
Hawick, Borders
 

Been to The Denholm Meet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing