We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Tree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park(Peebles)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peebles Hydro(Peebles)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindores Guest House(Peebles)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Neidpath Inn(Peebles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
61
31
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
31
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piecream of tomato soupenjoyed our foodrecommend this restaurantlovely lunchhigh teastarters and mainson previous occasionsrecently stayed herevaried menufriendly hotellarge partycooked to perfectionmain courseboth nightsfirst classhigh street
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed one night with my wife and grandaughter for the Beltane Festival staff and management could not do enough for us the service was superb better than some of the bigger hotels we have stayed in before in Peebles hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were staying in Peebles for a few days and wandered into The Green Tree Hotel for dinner. We hadn't booked but we were given a very cordial welcome. The hotel was hosting a large party of people for High Tea and they said if we could wait 10mins they would serve us. We had just ordered a drink when our order was taken for a 2 course meal from the table dote menu. Starters and mains were delicious. Good size portions and well-presented. Great value for money at around £12p/p. Staff and service excellent. Pleasant surroundings in the heart of the town. Well worth a visit. Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ScottieSunsetBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As a family we visited the Green Tree, staying for one night in the family room. Booked via last minute website.

We booked the top floor family room which was clean if a little tired and in need of a lick of paint. The beds were not the best interns of comfort.

Had an evening meal which was both tasty and value for money. Breakfast the following day was also very tasty.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillieGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Drove into Peebles on the way down south and nipped into the Green Tree Hotel. Food was plain but ok, service was not particularly quick, but ok. Nothing special, so hence the "average" rating! Dont think we would go back if we were in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Markeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here during a weekend visit to Peebles. I arrived just before 11am but couldn't find the car park. I left the car in the pay & display behind the hotel & went inside to ask for some help. I met Lorna, the owner, who helpfully showed me where to go & said it was ok to park up even though I was too early to check in. When we returned to check in a few hours later, we had a bit of trouble deciding where reception was as there is no clearly marked spot. A staff member was quick to come & help us out. We were shown to room 2 which although maybe a little tired around the edges, was comfortable & very clean.
Having had a look around town for somewhere to eat we decided the hotel looked like the best option. We weren't disappointed. Large portions & lots of choice.
We enjoyed a wonderful nights sleep & managed to make it to breakfast on time (although they only serve breakfast for 1hour each day). However, breakfast was a disappointment. No menus were supplied so we just asked for 2 full breakfasts. The plate was over flowing but unfortunately it wasnt well cooked. The black pudding still had it's plastic ring around it & was almost raw. Would also prefer potato scones instead of hash browns as the hotel is in Scotland afterall. Only down point to a lovely stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews