We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b - great for bikers”
Review of Tweed View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tweed View B&B
Ranked #6 of 12 Peebles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Well I have actually just signed up to trip advisor so that I can write this review. This is one of the best b&b's I've stayed at - especially after a long days biking at nearby Glentress. The rooms were absolutely spotless and beautifully done out. There was even a fluffy dressing gown - total bliss after a muddy bike ride! Despite the cleanliness of the house, Cathie welcomed us with our muddy shoes and nothing was too much trouble (we were even offered a lift into Peebles town to save us a taxi fare).

I really think they have thought of everything - from top class homemade shortbread to cotton wool in the bathroom. The breakfast was also great. Although Cathie and Neil don't have the bikers symbol (so they don't have a locked garage to store bikes) Cathie is happy to store bikes at her nearby flat so don't let that put you off if you are a mountain biker. In the even we just left ours in the car outside and they were fine. Thank you for providing a wee haven for us and our weary legs Cathie!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Wow thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Tweed View because we certainly enjoyed having you both here. As you kindly pointed out, we are ideally situated for mountain bikers being so close to Glentress and Innerleithen which of course are two of the best mountain biking experiences in the UK. I'm sure the good weather helped in making your biking experience all the more enjoyable and of course this year we have been blessed with terrific weather all through the Summer and now into the Autumn which I cannot take credit for but it has made our beautiful part of the world even more beautiful! Thank you again for your very kind words, its people like yourselves who make this job so enjoyable. Cathie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

The Tweed View B&B is a very charming place. The rooms and bathrooms are decorated with great taste and are immaculate. The breakfasts are exquisite and Cathie is a very attentive hostess. We warmly recommand this B&B if you are planning a visit in the area.

Danielle & Yves
From Quebec

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your comment about the décor is much appreciated as interior design is something I enjoy. Great that you enjoyed the breakfasts too, it's lovely to get feedback such as yours. I do hope the rest of your holiday went well and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back here some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay here for my partners birthday. The place was spotless and every conceivable thing had been thought of. In the en-suite there was everything including razor, toothbrush, toothpaste and anything else that you might have forgotten to bring with you.
Cathy was an excellent host and her breakfasts were absolutely lovely. When we came down to breakfast on my partners birthday, Cathy had gone to the trouble and courtesy to give her a birthday card and a box of chocolates, a really lovely touch, thank you Cathy.
I have no reservations in recommending Tweed View B & B to anyone. Just great.

Room Tip: Cathy has only 2 rooms - a double and a single, so book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartTheScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you so much for your complimentary review. It's no secret that many people do use Trip Advisor nowadays before booking a holiday so it is greatly appreciated by us when guests take the time to write a review on our B&B. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and its great to hear your would recommend Tweed View to others. We always strive to exceed guests' expectations and it's lovely to get such positive feedback. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tweed View some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

While attending a wedding in nearby Peebles we were very fortunate to be booked into Tweed View.Cathie and Neil were so welcoming and helpful.Our room was warm and comfortable complete with home made shortbread which melted in your mouth.Breakfast was superb altough I didn't do it justice as was feeling a little fragile! We had left our car at wedding venue and Neil insisted ondriving us over to collect it in the morning. All in all I can't reccommend Tweed View highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntankate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you Kathleen and Eddie for the great review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was so nice to meet you both although it was a flying visit - hopefully we'll see you again sometime, you would be most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had one night in this lovely b&b and cannot praise it highly enough. Cathie was a great host and every thought had been given to our comfort - even down to spare new toothbrushes and toothpaste for forgetful visitors! Our bedroom was lovely and warm and the breakfast perfect. We shall definately be back to explore the area and we wouldn't be able to find a better place to stay. Can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review and it is very much appreciated. It really was lovely to meet and chat with you both and I look forward to seeing you back here some time. Who knows maybe we'll be lucky enough to make it to your beautiful neck of the woods again sometime. Regards, Cathie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Delicious breakfast, very nice room, very kind to our toddler, nothing was too much trouble, thanks for an excellent weekend and kindly posting back my key! .......................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat-and-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We're glad that you enjoyed staying at Tweed View B&B. We always try to go the extra mile for our guests and its lovely to get such positive feedback. Best wishes. Cathie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for one night on Sunday the 7th Oct 2012 .
I found this B&B to be of a high quality and with first class hospitality i would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of staying whether for the Golf or just visiting . My room was very tidy and other facilities were excellent ! Breakfast was great too could not fault this place at all !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie007, Owner at Tweed View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. We appreciate it very much as it is helpful to others who are thinking of booking. It was nice to meet you and we hope to see you back for the golf next year. Best wishes, Cathie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peebles hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
2.7 mi away
Peebles Hydro
Peebles Hydro
#7 of 8 in Peebles
2,179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
800 reviews
3 mi away
The Park
The Park
#3 of 8 in Peebles
477 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#6 of 8 in Peebles
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed View B&B

Address: 7 Mains Farm Steading | Cardrona, Scottish Borders, Peebles EH45 9HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Peebles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Peebles
Price Range: £82 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed View is a small friendly family-run Bed and Breakfast offering high quality accommodation. We are situated 3 miles from Peebles by the River Tweed and overlooking the beautiful Border Hills and the Cardrona Championship Golf Course. Our rooms are very comfortable with en-suite or private bathrooms. We believe in going the extra mile to ensure our guests have everything possible to make their stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to Tweed View B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tweed View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed View B&B Peebles, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing