We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Theatre break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st Floor Apartment, 6, Northgate Vennel, Peebles Sitting Room and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
1st Floor Apartment, 6, Northgate Vennel, Peebles
Sitting Room and Dining Area
King size bed + luxury sofa bed + cot
Kitchen
Entrance Hallway
Peebles from Venlaw Hill
Peebles from Venlaw Hill
Walk alongside the Cuddy Burn from the Apartment to Peebles High Street
Walk alongside the Cuddy Burn from the Apartment to Peebles High Street
Peebles High Street
Peebles Town Trail - The Cross Kirk
View of Neidpath Castle from the River Bank
Neidpath Castle
The Tweed Green at Peebles
The Tweed Green at Peebles
The Tweed Green at Peebles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bruce W
Whitburn
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Theatre break”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had nice break in this lovely flat.It has every thing you need ,a nice bright kitchen and a very cosy and comfy bedroom.This flat is great position,easy access to shop,restaurants and eastgate theatre,also lots of walks along the burn at the bottom of the road.We certainly will come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you! I am delighted that you found the accommodation so attractive, comfortable and convenient.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy neuk”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Well appointed, warm, cosy upper flat. Fab collection of local info, good selection of books etc. Stairs unsuitable for elderly. Enjoyed a very peaceful few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your New Year break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal accomodation for a couple”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great little holiday let it's clean and comfortable and right in the heart of Peebles with supermarkets and food outlets all within very easy walking distance as is the town centre.
I suppose the key question is - would we come back? - Yes is the very easy answer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you your kind remarks. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disapoint...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday flat”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This holiday flat exceeded our expectations, the living room and bedroom were large rooms, well furnished and with a multitude of books, dvds and information about the area. The WC/shower room was small but more than adequate. the kitchen was well equipped with a full size cooker, microwave and dishwasher. The whole flat was very clean and smelled fresh. The location is also excellent, within a few metres of the "Cuddy" a small river than joins the Tweed in the middle of Peebles, it was a leisurely 5 minute stroll to the main street - High Street. Parking was a slight problem but that was because we were there during the Beltane festival and the town is full to bursting.

Peebles itself is a charming wee town with lots of independent shops and cafes although Costa and Wetherspoons now also have a presence. There are many walks nearby and places of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your giving us 5 stars. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that Peebles is a charming wee 'town' and our accommodation is ideally located. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros B
1 review
“Quaint, Victorian flat with free parking”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very homely little flat, ideal for couples, warm and comfortable. Quiet but close to shops and main street. Be careful going up the front steps as they are very narrow. Free parking just up from the flat. No washing machine but good dishwasher. Shower room/bathroom small and getting into the shower would be difficult if you were a larger person, the entrance was very narrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and warm. Close to supermarket and good parking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for this review. Sorry that you found the entrance steps too narrow- they were built in the 1870's. The shower has been recently installed and is a standard size. We are pleased that you found the flat warm and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P
1 review
“Great Little holiday flat in perfect location.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this holiday flat to attend a family wedding in the nearby village of West Linton. Booking was easy and Jane the proprietor was easy to communicate with.
The flat was in very clean condition and had all the services and amenities required. The location is great and anything else you need can be found in a two minute walk to the town.
We know the area well as we have family nearby and visit regularly but I noted the wealth of information available for tourists not familiar with the area.
We can highly recommend this flat and we will certainly be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Information, Communication!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you Anna. I am so pleased that everything went so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazzadi
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Love love love this place”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a fantastic little apartment . It had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. It is within walking distance of supermarket,pubs,cafes, restaurants, the High St, Tweed Green & River Tweed.. We had the best 2 weeks there & we will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
What lovely comments! Thank you very very much! We are so p[leased that our accommodation contributed to your enjoyment of your visit to Peebles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing