We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central flat in Peebles”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room will update when new suite arrives
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room will update when new suite arrives
Kitchen ensuite double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living room will update when new suite arrives
Kitchen
ensuite double room
Stairway to attic rooms
attic room 2 singles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs J G
1 review
“Central flat in Peebles”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived with 3 young children plus a 6 week old baby and found the flat bang in the centre of the high street. The flat was comfortable and easy to settle into. Very clean well equipped kitchen, washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher etc. there were 4 bedrooms with clean comfortable beds and big fluffy towels in each room. Television DVD player etc in the lounge, quite worn furniture in this room but the most comfortable rocking armchair, there is a glass door and window into the kitchen from here, excellent for keeping an eye on the kids.

We all enjoyed our stay and hope to come back next year.

Minor detail no hairdryer and parking might be in the street behind the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Yes the suite is a bit old but is solid and comfy, I will be looking to refurbish over winter, also the showers will be upgraded.
If a hair dryer is something that is expected in a let, I am happy to add to the property, Thanks again hope to see you again. Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie F
2 reviews
“Great base for exploring the beautiful borders.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Central location was perfect for us, a group of 9 with lots of kids. Right above Peebles thriving high street, great for popping out to the shops. The flat had everything we needed, showers were a bit feeble but the bath was lovely, and there were showers at glentress and the local pool. Gary was very helpful and available by text when needed. The flat was great value and we will certainly hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small shower room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jngh1954
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Located in middle of High Street with access through a shop alleyway which is locked after 5 pm. Second bathroom is a converted cupboard with barely room to sit. Shower in main bathroom kept shutting off and shower in second bathroom little more than useless. Bed in main bedroom was lumpy and uncomfortable. Old, not very nice furniture throughout. Carpet old and did not look clean. Was not a place we wanted to spend much time in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing really
Liked least: Every aspect of it
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Sorry you felt that way about the property, I do try to please everyone, and keep to an acceptable std, but I guess I cant satisfy all guests expectations and standards.
I think its fair to say only one negative out of 15 reviews some recent this year!.
The door is locked as its a shared entrance, and is also for your own security, keys are supplied.

The 2nd bathroom is not a converted cupboard, but had a shower installed 2yrs ago and all items new then, it is small but more than capable of doing the job!. I take on your comment about the shower and the other but not had a lot of feed back on that I will look to replace if needed.

The bed in question was new 2 yrs ago as all the beds where, but you are the second to mention the poor std of the mattress, it turns out it was not as ordered, I have now replaced, and tried it myself, and found it very comfortable.

The furniture is old but in keeping with the property, if I had more comments on this I would change, but as is this is the only one!.

Lastly the carpets, most where replaced 2yrs ago for simple comfortable hard wearing as would need for a holiday let.
The main bedroom carpet was not done but I do plan to replace but feel it is of acceptable std at the moment till I replace hopefully over winter.The entrance carpet stays as is more a door mat considering the bikers I get in, but is always kept clean.
The entrance hall carpet and stair carpet to bedrooms will be replaced over winter but again no complaints as yet, and I feel good enough for the job.
I do take on board your comments and look to improve on them if needed, but I think its fair to say that i price very competitively for what you get I don't deem the property 4 or 5 star but get constant positive reviews giving me that, nonetheless I do plan more upgrades to the property over the year, in the hope to make my guest more comfortable than they all ready are.
Thanks Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m m
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Plenty to do,very convenient,and food in every where we tried was amazing”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Good spacious accommadation.So much to do to suite all our needs.And all on our door stop.Gary was very helpful.We came home very happy

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
1 review
“Perfect for lads away day”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed one night. 7 guys on a stag weekend, mountain biking in Glentress, and tour of local pubs. Great fun!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpetska...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for Glentress in idylic Peebles”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Place is spot on - Gary couldn't do any more to make us feel welcome. Perfect for 8 of us with a couple of beds spare. Slap bang in the centre of Peebles. Enough space to store bikes inside if needed although space outside in shed too. Good job mate - will be back again i'm sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klynch_13
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Myself and my friends stayed here to celebrate the new year. The place was cosy & tidy, couldnt have asked for anymore and was such a reasonable price. Hope to return some time soon as we didnt get a chance to explore the area

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing