We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with dining area
Lounge with windows overlooking Eddleston Water Lounge at Christmas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge with dining area
Lounge with windows overlooking Eddleston Water
Lounge at Christmas
Lounge at Christmas
Lounge decorated for Christmas
Kitchen
Christmas Fireplace
Kitchen Shelves
Shower room
Hallway
Bedroom storage
Front door
Winter flowers
Winter berry door decoration
View from front door towards main shopping street
Eddleston Water known as The Cuddy. Property is on the left hand side overlooking the water..
Biggiesknowe from The Cuddy
Hay Lodge Park on the banks of the Tweed
Tweed Bridge
Peebles High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy F
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Delightful flat, very tastefully decorated and well equipped with a lovely view of the cuddy. Ideal location just behind the main street.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Neat, clean and good location, lovely view of cuddy
Liked least: That we would be required to pay for utilities if we used more than the prescribed amount
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week at 22 Biggiesknowe ”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just back from a brilliant holiday at 22 Biggiesknowe, already planning on booking for next year as we enjoyed it that much.

We were there with our 16 month old daughter and the flat was perfect size for the three of us. It has everything we could have think of there already there and we managed without a bath by taking a flexi bucket from B&Q for the baby, she loved it! The little bed is such a great idea for a small family.

Lynda is a great owner, with lots of communication and we really felt at ease, not like we were staying as a guest in someone's home. Flat was impeccably clean.

Peebles is such a lovely town with lots of happy memories for me as it's where I spent my childhood holiday (this was a big step up from a chilly caravan in the 80s) and there is so much to do, it's hard to even start to list.

You won't regret a stay at this beautiful flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thankyou for the lovely review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your week in Peebles. Looking forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attractive, cosy cottage is perfect for a stay in the Scottish Borders”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This former weaver's cottage has been given a stylish and welcoming makeover by the owner. It is warm and comfortable, attractively furnished and decorated. The kitchen was well-equipped and easy to cook in, and the shower in the modern bathroom was spacious and simple to use. There was a box of local information in the living room which was very useful. Biggiesknowe is a quiet street very near Peebles high street and convenient for its many independent shops, cafés and restaurants. There is plenty of on-street parking and a small car park at one end of the street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and all the Beltane festival celebrations. We would welcome you back at any time. regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovescotl...
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we enjoyed a month in this great apartment, an ideal location for visiting the Borders and Edinburgh. Peebles has some lovely shops and restaurants , just a very short walk from the apartment, although in the town it was very quiet ,and there was always plenty of parking a few yards from the apartment. Linda and David have done a great job furnishing and seeing there is everything in the apartment for a great holiday, we will come again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie340
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely relaxing stay in this home from home. The apartment was well furnished
and beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The location was excellent, quiet and just a two minute walk to the town with all the amenities you need. The apartment was lovely
and bright with a great view of the water and the local ducks!! The owners are very friendly and it was a pleasure to stay in their lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landymanM...
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will be recommending to everyone.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We needed to book a cottage or apartment for a short stay at short notice and Lynda the owner could not have been more helpful. Despite other things going on she managed to get the place ready and meet us at the apartment.
The place is newly fitted out and very tastefully decorated to match the character of the property. The windows at the front are huge and let in loads of lights and there is a great view of the little river that feeds into the Tweed which the cottage overlooks. I call it a cottage because it has that feel. The location is secluded behind the main shopping area and is a tranquil quiet spot at all times of day and night.
The great thing about Peebles itself is the fact that the shops are not big chain type but all local traders, there are pubs, restaurants, playhouse, cinema, and the countryside is right on the doorstep as well. Within 2 minutes we were walking by the river and you could equally be up in the hills with loads of guided walks. There is a new cycle route which goes along the river to the next town and mountain biking also.
I could go on about Peebles but there is everything you need in the town. We will be recommending to friends and family .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near to the town
Liked least: Parking a little trricky but not an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing