We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Chambers House and penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chambers House and penthouse apartment
Comfortable lounge & TV room with BT digital Lounge & TV room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Chambers House and penthouse apartment
Comfortable lounge & TV room with BT digital
Lounge & TV room
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable dining for 6
Double bedroom with original Breton bed
Second bedroom with twin beds
Third bedroom with twin beds
Main bathroom
Main bathroom with shower
Second shower room & WC
View up Peebles High Street
View to the golf course
Secure bike store at Portbrae; 50 metres away
Entrance lobby
Peebles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nadiabeau...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Chambers House- awesome location, couldn't be more central, right on the high street in Peebles. The apartment was on the top floor, a few flights of stairs, but once you are up its just beautiful. The apartment is very well decorated, comfortable, warm as we were there over Christmas. The owner had very kindly placed in the kitchen a nice bottle of wine, mince tarts and some chocolates, a really lovely touch. There was also a Christmas tree for us, my daughter loved it assured her that Santa would make it! A great location and a must stay in when over in Peebles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicesch...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect 👌”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just perfect for our visit to Peebles. The apartment was spacious, spotless and very comfortable with great views. We were near shops, the river, playground and walks,what more could you want. The stairs did not prove a problem for even our 3 year old granddaughter. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
2 reviews
“Mrs Kenneth Smith”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Highly recommend and Allen was great to work with. Loved it so much in 2016 I booked it again and the family is gathering again this June for BELTANE 2017. The views are to die for the apt so modern clean and tidy.
Cannot wait for BELTANE week. Coming soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenjames0...
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and central”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely, comfortable apartment ideally situated to explore the local area. Would recommend visiting Traquair and also the Polish Map of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcscotty
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Nice modernised (top floor) apartment at the end of the main street with parking sometimes available at another property less than 5 mins walk.

It has 3 good sized bedrooms, bathroom and a small shower room, kitchen, large dining room and a small quite dark lounge. The lounge and seating would be too small at full occupancy.

My only complaint (and actually I didn't get around to complaining) was cleanliness of the bathroom which looked clean but actually had a lot of body hair on the floor from previous guests which was pretty gross. The shower room, without a window, smelled quite damp.

The owner/manager replied quickly to any questions.

Would recommend but due to lots of stairs, better for the fit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0chertb
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food, Nice owners and high spec furnished flat”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

After using Allan in the past when I was staying in Glasgow for business, I asked if he had any contacts for Peebles as I was going mountain biking with my wife in the borders. He laughed and said I have a property which is based in the high st. So I booked a few nights

We arrived 20 minutes early and the property was ready for us. Based in the heart of Peebles right beside all the shops and bars.

Once again I was not disappointed and the flat was furnished to a very high standard.

The stay was flawless and the flat was amazing.

I can't thank you enough Allan for helping us to get sorted out at Glentress

Cheers again

Brian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom and the mtb rack
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing