We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peacefull rural accomodation without compromising...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Selkirk, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan Pam...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peacefull rural accomodation without compromising comfort.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The flat was self contained in a rural location with fabulous views. It was very modern with all accessories of the highest specifications. We enjoyed the peace and quiet along with the comfortable bed! Nearby Selkirk was full of history and historical characters. St Boswells very pretty, Melrose pretty and interesting. Thank you to our hosts, Jane and Jack.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAS45
Haddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, private and perfect apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is brilliant, off the beaten track, but easily found. The quiet surroundings make for a very restful stay, with wonderful views from every window. The apartment is well equipped with everything we needed. The welcome tray with tea, coffee, biscuits and milk was much appreciated. This is a great destination for anyone wanting to get away from it all. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfort in the Scottish Boarders”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great location for discovering the Boarders with lovely scenery and plenty of walks along the river Tweed or in towns such as Peebles and Melrose etc. The accommodation was superb and owners very welcoming. Definately one to recommend and would love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you. Glad you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calais202...
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We just loved it!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked this property when there were no reviews listed. I checked back before our visit and noticed that there were two good reviews so I was hopeful that I'd picked a good one. We were not disappointed!

The purpose of the trip was a relaxing weekend away for my fiance's birthday and we got exactly that. The apartment itself had everything and more that we could have wanted and was set in a lovely location. The accommodation is finished to a high standard and is extremely comfortable. A detailed guide is available describing how to operate everything from the microwave to the room temperature. Although not quite as isolated as I'd first thought, there were only a handful of properties around in total and we did not see anyone other than our friendly and helpful hosts Jane and Jack.

We were only four miles from Selkirk so all amenities were in an easy driving distance but we chose to spend most of our time relaxing in the property itself and the garden. It was so peaceful and tranquil and just what we were looking for. After our three night stay we did not want to leave!

This is definitely somewhere that we would visit again and we highly recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you. Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well appointed cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is in an imposing hilltop location in farming countryside near Selkirk. It is a good base for exploring the Borders. The cottage was comfortable and had everything required for an enjoyable stay. We enjoyed the wildlife that visited the garden. However we did find that it was quite cool in the evenings especially in the bedroom. The access via a set of external stairs means that it would not be suitable for disabled visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Choppington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in the Borders”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

As the first reviewer I feel quite a responsibility so i'll try and review comprehensively. As the property was vacent on our arrival day, the lovely owners allowed us to check in early, helping to make the most of our stay. Thank you for the tea/cofee and small jug of milk which was thoughtfully left for us on arrival. The cottage was spotlessly clean and comfortable it is clear that the owners pay attention to cleanliness. The bed is huge with nice clean linen and the bedroom is spacious. Kitchen is small but servicable and equipped for cooking basic meals. There is a nice large shower in the bathroom, which has underfloor heating and a heated towel rail. Large windows let in plenty of light and small touches like little coffee tables made our stay very comfortable. The patio outside with tables and chairs will be lovely in the summer months, sadly for us, the British weather in March was unpredictable. We did see some lovely garden birds through the window and a few times, a kestrel hovering over the fields. I would definitely recommend this rental we had a lovely time. If i could make a small suggestion for the comfort of future guests it would be to provide a soap dish in the shower, and a mirror which is closer to a plug socket, my hair dryer flex just wasnt quite long enough to reach the mirror on the wardrobe. Thank you Jane and Jack, I hope you have many more satisfied guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for the review and the suggestions, glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing