We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning House and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of the house from the walled garden with hot tub and water feature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the house from the walled garden with hot tub and water feature
Fishermans dream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Exterior of the house from the walled garden with hot tub and water feature
Fishermans dream
Fully functional kitchen with wine cooler dish washer american size fridge and double oven
Cook up a delight
King Bedroom
Ensuite tot he king bedroom double sink, shower, toilet  and bath
His and her sinks ensuite to king room
Family room
Enjoy the night sky
Family room with sofa bed pulled out sleeps 4
Ensuite the family room toilet shower and sink
Ensuite to the family room
Shower room to the family room
Single room that leads to the veranda to enjoy the views of the River Ettrick
Single room that also leads to the veranda to enjoy the views of the River Ettrick
Shared bathroom
Shared bathroom with his and her sinks
Enjoy the Log Burner after a hard day fishing
Extra dining space
Sitting in the Ettrick valley a stone throw form the River Ettrick
Parking and Entrance
Winter drive
Sunset on Pine lodge
Bubbling streams to discover
Pine Lodge comes with 2 miles of fishing rights
Enjoy a relaxing dip
Fun in the hot tub
Birds insects love this garden pond
Walled in garden private setting
Take your friends on with a game of pool.
Keep cosy by the fire in the barn
Our resident bar man ????
Playing corn hole a game you will love
2 teams object is to get the corn bag through the the hole. It's harder than it looks
Spring has sprung
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Selkirk, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmabon902
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning House and Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Pine Lodge for three nights and it was superb. The house had everything needed for a great break away. We wanted for nothing. Very well catered for. Loved the hot tub and all the space in the house. Gorgeous furnishings and big comfy sofas. And the log burners were great fun. Lynn and Mike were great hosts. 100% definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. So glad you had a great time please cone back soon and bring that lovely wife of yours
Kindest Regards
Lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Lyndsay for your kind words. We so enjoyed your family visiting you guys were brilliant and thank you so much for leaving the Lodge spotless. Come back soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible accommodation for a group break”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I booked Pine Lodge for a friend’s surprise birthday getaway in January. The house was perfect for accommodating our large group, with the huge and very well equipped kitchen/dining room and the living room providing us with a choice of spaces for socialising in. The bedrooms are beautiful, furnished to a very high quality with really comfy beds and a couple of the rooms have gorgeous en-suite bathrooms. Everything was absolutely pristine and very clean. Outside, we only made use of the hot tub, but the large lawn garden would be amazing in summer for BBQs and family games.

The location is incredible - it’s set in beautiful countryside, surrounded by a mix of rolling hills, farmland and forest. It’s also just a mile from Ettrickbridge, so we were able to walk to the charming Cross Keys Inn for a lovely bar supper on one of the nights of our stay - ideal when you don’t fancy cooking.

Pine Lodge is faultless and is one of the nicest self-catering properties I’ve ever stayed in. Mike and Lynn were absolutely lovely. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
OMG thank you so much for the incredible review, so glad you enjoyed the space. Please come back soon xx Lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreMan...
Wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic retreat, beautiful house, fantastic host and hostess.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2015

An outstanding area of natural beauty and breathtaking views. A real dose of luxury and a lungful of fresh air. The house - the bedrooms, the kitchen, the bathrooms are just stunning. Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind words, it was a pleasure hosting your family you all seem a fantastic bunch, please bring Jack back, we look forward to seeing you again in March.
Kindest Regards
Lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen_Ta...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice break”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

House was nice enough with plenty of space but the poor wifi reception even in the main room was a let down for the younger members of our party. There was very poor TV reception too. There were lots of DVDs but the DVD player didn't work very well, kept freezing.
I understand that there are concerns about glasses being used in the hot tub, but there were only plastic tumblers which were quite shabby due to the dishwasher. Our men drink Guinness but there were no pint tumblers at all and it can't be drunk from the can.Also the main bedroom was large with a lovely ensuite but there was nowhere to hang clothes as the wardrobes were all locked. We still had a nice time and enjoyed the Cross Keys Inn in Ettrickbridge where we were made very welcome with a lovely meal on Sunday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a good break but I see there were some issues with your stay. The wifi in any rural situation is always a problem especially if there are multiple devices connected at one time and it is always slower in the evening. The plastic glasses are always provided as there has been a situation when we did provide real glasses and broken glass was discovered in the hot tub. This could have resulted in a serious accident. We will take into consideration the pint glasses going forward. As for the locked wardrobes there is only one wardrobe that is locked and there are 5 other wardrobes throughout the house. However we are glad you had a nice meal at the Keys I will certainly let her know. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Lynn and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi Megan
Thank you so much for your kind words in the review. It was a pleasure having you and your friends for that special day in their lives. So glad you had a great time and the food from the Cross Keys met your expectations.
We look forward to having you guys again
Kindest Regards
lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing