We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Selkirk, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very comfortable and lovely setting”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable stay, has everything you need and dog friendly. Gorgeous setting. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay - even if it was very short! Hope you will return for a longer visit sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilaYorks...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We very much enjoyed our few days at Cedar Cabin and would have liked to stay longer. The cabin was very comfortable and well equipped with an excellent location for exploring the Borders. Our host was very welcoming and friendly. Hoping to visit again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and was sorry not to be there to say goodbye - there was a sheep crisis to attend to! I look forward to seeing you all again sometime.
Hilary (and Daniel-the-Spaniel)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Anne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An idyllic holiday hideaway perfect for guests with pets”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hilary welcomed us warmly on arrival after a long and tiring journey.
The cabin was very well appointed and had all you needed for your stay and more.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we slept well. There lots of maps for us to use to get around the locality. We had amazing time and felt truly spoilt.
Will definitely be back.

Overall an excellent restful retreat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Most welcoming Hilary looks after you so well. We thoughly enjoyed our stay one of the best breakfasts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was all fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you both and Kilda to stay, and I look forward to your next visit - with fishing rods!
Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;