We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
Review of Bar Aldo's

Bar Aldo's
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Alloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went to Bar Aldo's for an evening meal as we were staying near Dollar.
Very impressed, Friendly and welcoming Italian staff, good choice on the menu, food was fantastic.
Felt special.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EBUman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    68
    20
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the County”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

What a great place to go for a good quality Italian meal. Family run which makes such a difference we have been going since it opened and it never fails to please - well done guys.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“30th birthday meal”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my sister decided for our 30th birthday we would try Bar Aldo's as we'd heard very good things about the restaurant. We were not disappointed! I had a lasagne and it was amazing but I just could not finish it, it was just too much for me unfortunately. The only complaint is that they had run out of tirimasu which is both our favourite italian dessert. The staff were so lovely and after one of our guests let slip it was our birthday they brought out our desserts (which I hadn't ordered but they'd given me a small bowl of ice cream) with candles on and put on happy birthday over the speakers, which was a little bit embarrassing, but very sweet all the same. We even got paper roses made for us by the owner (I presume). All in all we had a lovely meal and will definitely visit again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicite C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Another amazing family meal. Food is amazing! Staff are out of this world, nothing is a problem. Kids get so half portion of anything on the menu. Will be back very soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How much!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely looking restaurant but what a price for their food,as much as I enjoyed my meal I couldnt believe the price charged.not really surprised to see it so quiet so often

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank iain g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Aldo's also viewed

 
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
 
Tillicoultry, Clackmannanshire
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
 

Been to Bar Aldo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing