We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise”

Shaan's Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 40 Restaurants in Alloa
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Partaloa, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not being from this area, and just visiting from another country we were apprehensive to say the least about this restaurant.

When we went in, the place was welcoming, bright and looked very clean, nice surprise, but then we were told there was no alcohol, but we were welcome to supply our own, and no corkage charge, (another nice surprise)

After I bought some wine, and returned, that is when we received our biggest surprise, the food we received was in my opinion, the best Indian food I have ever had, and this is considering we have had Indian food on 4 different continents, all I can say is, with talent like you have in that kitchen, I would spread my wings, and look to a bigger audience.

No matter what, this is a restaurant I will return to, I just cant praise the quality of the food high enough

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnarguineguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    7
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alloa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The best place to go for an Indian meal, whether it be a takeaway or to sit in and relax.superb service from Imran and his team of excellent waiting staff not forgetting the fantastic chef.,
Shaans Palace, simply the best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank majorjohnAlloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We go to shaans at least once a week for a sit in meal and at least once maybe twice a week for takeaway and simply would not go anywhere else in alloa or even Stirling or falkirk food is always great hot tasty and very good value for money staff are very friendly especially the manager he is a very nice person I love the tandoori king prawns although I keep telling them they could give me more lol certainly worth trying if you haven't been there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First time visitor but definitely not my last”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Went here with my girlfriend and her cousin and his partner and child a few saturdays ago, this was my first time here and after the meal we had I'll be back soon. The staff were very friendly and helpful with the child in our company. The food itself was beautiful and I'd recommend the chicken dopiaza to anyone. I can't wait until I'm back again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST IN ALLOA”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was in Alloa for a business meeting and i decided to go for a night out with my business partner.The staff are so welcoming.This restaurant is the amazing out of all the restaurants in Alloa. I would recommend anyone or everyone to come to this restaurant if you would like cheap meals and big size meals. Having tried other Indian restaurants in the town, this is by the best. The food is always well made and freshly cooked. Staff are so welcoming and friendly. The staff in the restaurant even hold the door open for you and in Alloa there is not one restaurant that bothers to hold the door open. Would recommend anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaan's Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
 
Alva, Clackmannanshire
 
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Alloa, Clackmannanshire
 

Been to Shaan's Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing