We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing break!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heather Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alloa, Clackmannanshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kelz27
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My partner and I visited Heather Retreat last week. We had a lovely break, the couple who welcomed us were very friendly and showed us around the accommodation. The Retreat was perfect - size, location, decor, cleanliness and we had everything we needed - even a lovely little balcony which is secluded! We went to a nice local restaurant called 'The Woodsman' which was literally a 3 minute drive away! We then took a trip into Stirling to explore and had a great day out! The next day we went up to 'Gartmorn Dam Country Park' which only 5 minutes away, it was a nice walk with amazing views, showing some of the beauty of Scotland! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a break away and who wants to explore a bit of Scotland, or even just relax as the Retreat offers that. We will definitely stay again as we had such a great time, if we had stayed longer, which I wish we could have, we would have explored more as Glasgow and Edinburgh were only a train journey away, as well as so many other places! Overall 10/10!

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.
Take Care
George & Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tili14
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you Linda, hope to see you in September, till then take care
Jay & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettena201...
Knittlingen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.