We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and Spotless”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dumfries Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dumfries Villa
Ranked #12 of 52 Dumfries B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value and Spotless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Lovely and clean - warm welcome from the owner, breakfasts great. One minor complaint (but you can take your own) - one small bath towel per person supplied - no hand towels for drying hair - and no hairdryer in the room.

Would still highly recommend for value and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    34
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
36
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Hardy, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

A great B&B with good food clean well appointed rooms and very comfortable beds. I was impress that there was a vegetarian breakfast and it was great. The owner manager was polite, helpful and took care of us very well. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great B&B experience close to everything in Dumfries.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed here with two friends for a mountain biking weekend. The owner was obliging and let us keep our bikes in his garage for safety.

My room on the ground floor was large with an excellent bathroom. Comfortable beds and a good breakfast to get us going for cycling.

Location is minutes away from the centre for grabbing food and a drink at night too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rand0mPunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with 3 friends whilst attending a wedding in dumfries. This B and B was very good value for money and the breakfast was great.
Only complaint is the bathroom in our room (I forget what Room number we were in) was tiny but it did the job; however, it was very loud when we flushed the toilet. Maybe recommend a little sound proofing.
Would return here if staying in dumfries again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_gallacher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I've had Room Number 2,which is very spacious with a Kingsize and a Regular-Sized Bed,Sat-TV,free Wi-Fi and of course Tea and Coffee making facilities.The ensuite Bathroom has a Showercabin with (due to my UK-Experiences) unusual high Waterpressure,which I appreciated a lot.The Bed was very comfortable and soft.Excellent Breakfast,both in Quality and Quantity.
I will definately come back,the next Time I'm in this Region.
Thank you Colin,for great Hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nth Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Never sure when booking somewere if it suits! Dumfries villa was just what we needed after a long journey. We needed somewhere with good parking facility for the motorbikes (perfect). Wanted somewhere close to town (perfect). Wanted good accomodation (perfect). Cheers

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front street - no problems limited traffic all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a great stay here from 31st Aug-3rd Sept. We had room 1 with a walk-in shower on the ground floor. Although we didnt have the best view the room was spacious and the bed was the most comfy i have ever slept in! My sister and her husband stayed in room 4 which was a great size with 1 double and 1 single bed (both very comfy i'm told) and had a fantastic outlook onto the most stunning church and the beautifully maintained front garden.
Colin the owner made us feel very welcome as did Stephanie. (domestic help) The B&B is very close to the town centre and Railway.
We had a great stay here and would certainly return and reccommend. Thankyou xx

Room Tip: Room 1 is great for the less abled, room 4 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comeonenglandOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
0.2 mi away
Glenaldor House
Glenaldor House
#1 of 52 in Dumfries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huntingdon House Hotel
Huntingdon House Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dumfries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dumfries Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dumfries Villa

Property: Dumfries Villa
Address: 33 Lovers Walk, Dumfries DG1 1LR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dumfries Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dumfries Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumfries Villa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing