We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
57
37
8
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
37
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highland chicken dining room whiskey sauce daily specials menu chicken stroganoff wide menu overlooking the estuary enjoyed their food fab views last sunday lovely family run bar lunch dining area is kingsize bed lovely meal first class portion sizes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My wife and I were visiting this great hotel for the local Church's Burns Supper. What a wonderful evening super speakers and fantastic food.. We stayed the night and were very impressed with the room and overall accommodation. Wonderful sleep and in the morning we very much enjoyed the breakfast well served and beautiful presentation by a very friendly staff member. Our thanks to Joan & Jennifer for a wonderful stay. See you soon for sure we will return. Colin & Myra

Room tip: Room 5 has wonderful view of the river and hills beyond.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank comyancolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The Nith Hotel is a lovely and very friendly place. We had 3 lunches there we had 2 dogs and a baby with us and the staff were very nice and accomadating. There is a very good menu and a daily specials menu you are spoilt for choice , we will definatley be going back the next time we are in the area.

Room tip: Did'nt stay there
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank carolynpini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

It has been several years since we last came to the Nith Hotel and that is because we have been busy elsewhere and indeed trying other locations in the area. The entrance to the Hotel from the car park goes past a public bar and then into a lounge bar area. We had lunch in the area adjacent to the bar itself, which has slight focus towards maritime decor and it was quite a cosy part of the lounge. Further into the hotel there is a Dining room, which looks bright and airy.
I chose the Sunday Roast of Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding and my Wife took the Chicken Stroganoff. Both meals were well cooked, hot and with goodly portions of meat. Had to have a Banoffee Pie to finish!
The beer offering is somewhat standard, but sufficient.
The Staff were cheerful, helpful and comedic, which always helps when eating out. Well done.
We will return and try out some of the other dishes on offer in the near future.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We have come to the Nith Hotel every Easter and Halloween for the past 7 years and it just never fails! The food is excellent and the NITH GRILL sets you up for the day. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and make our stay so pleasant. Roll on Easter, as we never tire of this lovely place!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayshea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The Nith hotel is a lovely family run hotel and restaurant which caters for all needs.We stayed in a double room which has panoramic views out over the river Nith and Criffel, which is the only mountain in the area. Our room had a large bathroom with a big bath and shower and we had a kingsize bed in the bedroom. The food at the Nith hotel is really good and we watched the geese flying upriver as we breakfasted in the dining room which has large picture windows. The dinner menu ranges from bar meals right up to first class in the restaurant. All the prices are very reasonable and the staff are very attentive. Will definately be back.

Room tip: top floor is quiet with good views.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews