We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glenlossie Guest House(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenaldor House(Dumfries)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dumfries Villa(Dumfries)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rivendell B&B(Dumfries)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Southpark House(Locharbriggs)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

How fortunate we were to find Hutton Lodge in the tiny village of Bendend, a short run from Dumfries and half an hour from Gretna Green. We booked our 3 night stay prior to leaving Australia. Our stay was so enjoyable that we added another night. Lynn and Kevin our hosts are delightful and interesting South Africans who have made this lovely part of Scotland their home. Their lovely home and garden is delightful and they are warm, friendly, and knowledgeable without any pretense. A visit to Hutton Lodge on your holiday is a must do.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Francie MacLean... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

What a delight it was to have you stay with us and to bring some Southern Hemisphere banter to our home. We so enjoy meeting such interesting folk who travel these great distances to visit our little corner of Scotland and we're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. To know that we helped make your trip that much more enjoyable and relaxing so far from home and to receive such a positive feedback has made us feel that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were attending a wedding in the area and spent the night at Hutton Lodge. Kevin and Lynn were wonderful hosts and their home is absolutely lovely: a spotlessly clean and comfortable room paired with a delicious breakfast. The views in the area are stunning and we are planning a longer trip back - we won't even think of staying anywhere else!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewSS676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

We are so appreciative of your very positive feedback. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we would be delighted to have you back again. Yes, there are some wonderfully beautiful and interesting places to see nearby, so do plan an extended visit if you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

What a great find. Lovely house full of character, rooms perfect, hosts so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Amazing breakfast too. Great place from which to explore the hidden beauty of the Solway Coast. Will definitely be back for return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms really comfortable, both rooms had lovely view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Your very positive feedback is so much appreciated and encouraging. It was a delight having you stay with us and we really look forward to seeing you again should you return to explore this amazing region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We first stayed at Hutton Lodge last year and came back for a slightly longer visit this time. We were delighted to find that it was just as comfortable and peaceful as before and that Kevin and Lyn were as welcoming and hospitable as ever, always on hand to advise on local places of interest and good places to eat. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in away from home and a delight to just gaze out of the window at the lovely gardens. Thank you for a very restful few days and the excellent breakfasts.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Thank you so much for booking in to stay with us again and for your extremely kind remarks. There is nothing more heartwarming for us than to know that you felt so relaxed and comfortable in our home. A good bed and a fine breakfast is what we strive to offer and your positive feedback has certainly made us feel that we are achieving our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

A superb room in a wonderful house in a beautiful area run by the friendliest hosts you could wish to meet. It is a privilege and a joy to stay there. There is much to see in the region including two important reserves. We will return.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Hutton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We couldn't wish for a more positive feedback than this, and we are extremely grateful that you took the time to write this review after your stay. A return visit? Can't wait as I'm sure you have so many more adventures to share of your intriguing trips around the country. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews