We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final holiday meal”
Review of Pizzeria il Fiume

Pizzeria il Fiume
Ranked #29 of 133 Restaurants in Dumfries
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Final holiday meal”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A lovely, last minute plan. Their happy hour menu is fantastic, with enough left over to take a bit of the kids meals home. Really nice

Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    55
    21
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
212 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good pizzeria ......”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Firstly this is my sole experience and 100% genuine.
I had a nice meal here and I a nice starter of the bread ....and I had a main meal of beef stroganoff. Prices are not cheap either for the location and the restaurant itself.
Both meals were very nice and the stroganoff was definetely of a good size portion.
The restaurant was quite busy and it seems popular.
It isn't really an upmarket place but seems very friendly and a decent local restaurant for Italian food.
Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrT98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely little Italian”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect spot for a weeknight "date night" if you like Italian food.
We had beer and Pizza which was just perfect.
It's quite expensive (for what it is) which is the only reason we don't go more regularly!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Family Restaurant in town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We've been here a couple of times now, and it's a joy! Our kids love it, and clean their plates! Staff are brilliant, as is the atmosphere. It's a firm favourite with us - thanks guys!!

Helpful?
1 Thank SueEllenBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this time with my husband son and partner . We all had a lovely meal portions large value for money . Service was quick and efficient .
Worth a visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 263396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria il Fiume also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Pizzeria il Fiume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing