We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Dumfries
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Arms Hotel(New Abbey)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
161
112
44
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
112
44
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleantable table restaurantfamily roomwhat it says on the tinwifi is freelady on receptionovernight stopplenty of hot waterbusy roadgood nights sleepmain roadreception areastaff were pleasanton arrivalthe ground floornight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fresh and clean. Clearly recently decorated and refurbished and looking good. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than expected, was clean and bright and had everything required. For the price very hard to beat

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davidballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our first stay on our trip the hotel was easy to find and the staff excellent. We were greeted with a warm welcome and the rooms were fresh and clean, maybe some of the other Travelodge's could learn from them. I would recommend anyone staying in Dumfries to go to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 28Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Ended up here after an accident on motorway and the manager Julie and staff couldn't do enough over the few days we were stranded and room bound. We thank them all from the bottom of our hearts and can't believe how nice, caring, thoughtful and efficient everyone was. 12/10 from us.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I would like to just say please please take no notice of the the poor reviews this hotel has received..myself and my wife were involved in a truly shocking motor vehicle accident on the M74 after our insurance company left us stranded and with noway of getting home from Scotland back to Liverpool with the injuries we had received... Julie and her amazing staff couldn't do enough for us they went above and beyond to help us in every way I can possibly can imagine from making sure we was comfortable to making sure we had everything we needed. The help we received from these ladies showed us there is some really kind caring people in this world and they made mine and my wife's stay so comfortable which meant so much at the time as my wife's injuries were 10x worse than my own truly these ladies were a god send and all deserve recognition from there head office but from all who stay with them I most certainly will be calling to see Julie and all her staff and will most defiantly be staying again and recommending travel lodge Dumfries as the most friendly and caring place I've ever stayed these ladies were angels and all have massive hearts.. I would like to say thank you so much for caring and looking after myself and my wife words can't express just how much you did you truly are a god send and are all angels

Thank you ladies
Mike and Gemma Mcbride

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macca2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Typical average travelodge, reasonable location. Nowhere to eat nearby. Biggest issue was none of the hotel car park lights were working which is really handy if you arrive late in the evening or if you're any way concerned about your car's security

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank kelebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews