We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dumfries
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived after midnight and the reception was still manned. The family room was fine although the child's bed was uncomfortable. the new Travelodge decor is an improvement. Plenty of hot water and decent towels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Micheal41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    102
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
115
116
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whithorn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Best nights sleep away from home I have had in a long time, thank you Travelodge you have restored my faith in you!
Could do with hairdriers in the rooms and more plug sockets but otherwise perfect! Very happy!



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kelda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and two kids, our family room was a great size with a double and two single beds. The room was nicely decorated and was spotless. Staff on reception very friendly. would recommend the curly coo located just outside for eating

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy040387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Good sized room , comfortable bed , friendly staff , only cost £40 for an overnight stay for two ,very quiet , hard to beat for value . Could have used more soap in the bathroom is a minor complaint .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank m_watson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fresh and clean. Clearly recently decorated and refurbished and looking good. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than expected, was clean and bright and had everything required. For the price very hard to beat

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davidballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our first stay on our trip the hotel was easy to find and the staff excellent. We were greeted with a warm welcome and the rooms were fresh and clean, maybe some of the other Travelodge's could learn from them. I would recommend anyone staying in Dumfries to go to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 28Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Ended up here after an accident on motorway and the manager Julie and staff couldn't do enough over the few days we were stranded and room bound. We thank them all from the bottom of our hearts and can't believe how nice, caring, thoughtful and efficient everyone was. 12/10 from us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
6.7 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
6.9 mi away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Dumfries
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dumfries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Property: Travelodge Dumfries
Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing