We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Dumfries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dumfries
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in Dumfries”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On a recent trip to Dumfries to visit family, I opted for the Travelodge Hotel for our three night stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Altogether, great value for money. The hotel rooms looked to have been recently refurbished with a VERY comfortable bed with two full sized singles which were pulled out and made up to accommodate another family member joining us later in our stay. Parking on site was plentiful and free.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    102
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
115
116
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bottesford north lincolnshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This travelodge was ok, clean and comfortable, no frills, but I did expect the maid to make the bed,was quite shocked to see just the duvet cover pulled over,pillows were still as we had left them in the morning, didn't leave I tip. The lodge is in a good location, if you stay here, eat at the premier inn, it's very nice indeed.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank moblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

All good, apart from getting in and out of the bath/shower. The floor hight and bath hight were dangerously different.
even though there was a handle provided to assist.
The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonBaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I found this travelodge was easy to get to & is in good location for touring, only 20 miles from the motorway. The beds & pillows are very comfortable giving a good nights sleep, did not hear any outside noise.Any noise was from inconsiderate guests slamming doors or not checking the children. There was plenty of hot water for baths & a good shower. Have stayed here before & have another booking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 186342Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This Travelodge was refurbished last year and it is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff were excellent, the rooms clean and well maintained. Stay there! Don't be put off by the sad entrance past the former Little Chef, now the "Curley Coo"! Why can't other Travelodges be as good?

Room Tip: Rear rooms overlooking fields are probably marginally better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midlander1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding in the area. Room was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. We were able to borrow an iron and ironing board and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived after midnight and the reception was still manned. The family room was fine although the child's bed was uncomfortable. the new Travelodge decor is an improvement. Plenty of hot water and decent towels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Micheal41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
6.7 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
6.9 mi away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Dumfries
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dumfries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Property: Travelodge Dumfries
Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing