We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dumfries
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Partner and i stayed for two night was nice and clean and bed very comfortable too...wifi £3 for 24hrs and easy to use....lovely wee diner across the road with decent prices and food was good.....also a 24hr shell garage across from hotel..downside bit noisy (if window open) due to big lorries etc....nowhere to go for walk as all motorway...and think there should be a seperate bit for smoking as not nice having to walk past people smoking at the front entrance...would still go back to :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank S3xisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    102
    34
    13
    12
See reviews for
113
115
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean and tidy room with plenty of space the reception staff very pleasant and friendly. We were allowed to check in early which was great after a 3 and a half hour drive in the rain . We only stayed for 1 night on route to portpatrick well worth £30 a night

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stokie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for the commonwealth games. It was an hour from glasgow but very easily reached and soooo much cheaper than staying close to glasgow. Clean tidy newly upgraded . We knew we wouldn't be checking in until midnight so visited earlier in the day to be allocated a room and given a warm welcome

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank terry5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room 20 at the back of the hotel, cool, quiet, overlooks field-- perfect, parking simple and what's more not far from one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been to.
Just what we needed after a 20 hour day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SMCTBabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A lovely clean and fresh room but had difficulty finding the actual hotel. Better signage from the room would help when you're trying to find it at 1am in the morning!
We've stayed in a number of different travelodges over the years and have noticed the difference the refurbishment project is making in that the rooms are much cleaner and the beds are now comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at The Travelodge in Dumfries for 2 nights, using it as a base for my attendance at The
Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. I have stayed at a large number of Travelodges over the years and the Dumfries lodge rates amongst the best. It has been recently refurbished. The room that I was in was extremely clean with the usual Travelodge amenities. The bed was
very comfortable. The bathroom was large, with bath and shower combined, sink and enough
room for toiletries. The room was very clean. Bedding and towels were changed daily. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The lodge is 2.6 miles from the centre of Dumfries, and, as I was using the train to Glasgow and back, the receptionist booked me a local taxi to take me to the station and back. Next to the lodge is a Grill and Restaurant, where one can have an enjoyable breakfast or meal. There is also a petrol station next to the restaurant. All in all I had a very pleasant stay and can highly recommend the Dumfries lodge to travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piperleeds2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

You know what you get when you book a Travelodge, ok, not all of them are the exact same, but they are more or less the same, simple, clean, and good value. This one in Dumfries certainly ticks all the boxes for sure, and the people on reception are just a joy. So helpful and friendly too.

My only thought relates to the provision of a cooked breakfast would be nice.

Will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
6.7 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dumfries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Property: Travelodge Dumfries
Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing