We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one nights stay, bed very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dumfries
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great one nights stay, bed very comfortable”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had a family room with 2 singles & king- king is very comfortable. Room clean & adequate for an overnight, we arrived at 1130pm, reception still manned & very quick check in thankfully as we have 2 young children who we tired.
We had the furthest away room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. Very quiet, no outlook but we all had a great nights sleep.
Only downside is the car is dark when arriving late & could do with better lighting. We parked under trees, which we didn't realise as it was so dark & in the morning the car was covered with black flies & bits from trees. Try to park away from them as it was awful trying to get the flies out the car!
We do return fairly regularly to this travelodge & have never had an issues. At £25 a night it is a bargain!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    104
    38
    13
    14
See reviews for
121
118
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed 1 night and it was midnight when we arrived to a hassle free check in. Great with a tired 8 year old in tow. Lovely man in reception (don't know his name). Very quiet surroundings in a really comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've stayed at several travelodges over the years and most of them could learn a thing or two from this one.
The rooms were very clean & the staff were great.
If they were all like this one i would travel a lot more in this country.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FANCYDOODADZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Partner and i stayed for two night was nice and clean and bed very comfortable too...wifi £3 for 24hrs and easy to use....lovely wee diner across the road with decent prices and food was good.....also a 24hr shell garage across from hotel..downside bit noisy (if window open) due to big lorries etc....nowhere to go for walk as all motorway...and think there should be a seperate bit for smoking as not nice having to walk past people smoking at the front entrance...would still go back to :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank S3xisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on Trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean and tidy room with plenty of space the reception staff very pleasant and friendly. We were allowed to check in early which was great after a 3 and a half hour drive in the rain . We only stayed for 1 night on route to portpatrick well worth £30 a night

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stokie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for the commonwealth games. It was an hour from glasgow but very easily reached and soooo much cheaper than staying close to glasgow. Clean tidy newly upgraded . We knew we wouldn't be checking in until midnight so visited earlier in the day to be allocated a room and given a warm welcome

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank terry5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room 20 at the back of the hotel, cool, quiet, overlooks field-- perfect, parking simple and what's more not far from one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been to.
Just what we needed after a 20 hour day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SMCTBabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,058 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
6.7 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
6.9 mi away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Dumfries
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dumfries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Property: Travelodge Dumfries
Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing