We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Imperial Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 133 Restaurants in Dumfries
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice food. Good choice and very good value. Friendly and polite staff. Seems to be popular with locals, usually a good sign.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

for the price of a buisness lunch it was not bad one pit fall the toilets to get to them down in the basement bit dark and they were clean to a piont the service you could not fault and it was really busy will i go back maybe

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Love this Chinese never go to another, food always good, excellent service, staff polite. Good value at night, lunch prices could be a bit cheaper.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“goodfood favourite chinese :)”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I am currently in Dumfries with my boyfriend, I am from Edinburgh and tonight we went to Imperial Chinese for some food because he loves it. Generally speaking, I am fussy with Chinese food because it can go two ways - be great or be awful.
However, I was more than happy with the food I got here. I ordered chicken fried price, crispy shredded chicken and also some ribs.
All of it was excellent and after coming home I have made a trip advisor just to rave about my experience at this Chinese.
This will be my new port of call every time I visit Dumfries!!
thank you xx

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire Cyclist
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good value but a little bland”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The food was okay & service was prompt but to be honest it was a little bland, even for a 'spicy' Chinese meal !! The place was clean & the owner was pleasant & polite. Perhaps I chose the wrong dishes ??

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ubhank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imperial Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Imperial Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing