We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Angelos dumfries - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelos dumfries
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We visited with friends for an early meal last Saturday and the food was lovely. Fixed price menu was great......a limited choice, but very pleasant, starters, pizza, pasta, sweets. We all had a starter and a main course and the food was delicious, hot and fresh.
Newly opened......do go and try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family meal out”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We originally went to get a takeaway but as restaurant wasn't too busy we decided to sit in. We had our 4 year old son who normally gets fed up when waiting when we are out for meals but the waitress was great with him asking him all about his baby brother and gave him some dough to make his own little pizza! He absolutely loved it so as he was occupied it turned into a great family meal as we could relax and enjoy it. Food was lovely. We don't go out much for meals any more but we would def go back here for a family meal :) thanks again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weeprincess1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value Family Food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Visited as a family of five, the staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival. Child sized portions were offered for the little one which was great, my Pizza was excellent and everyone else was pleased with their meals. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family meal”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Good food and service, very accommodating to our 4 year old who enjoyed everything she was given. She also enjoyed getting to watch the pizzas being made. Enjoyable family meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleCupcaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great value for Money, family atmosphere!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We visited the restaurant with my family at the start of March and completely fell in love with it! The food was very tasty, especially the pizza! The owners were lovely and it was a great atmosphere, the interior was very cosy! The prices were also very reasonable for the portions we got! We had a very good night and will most definitely be returning soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelos dumfries also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing