We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little premier inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

This premier inn was a great little find. My partner and I were looking to get away for a few days so thought we would give dumfries ago( a place we had never been before).
The reason we were down was for my partners 21st. So was just looking for a budget room.
I couldn't have been happier with the price I paid for 3 night. £35 a night:)
Wasn't looking for a hotel in town as I drive so didn't mind it was on the outskirts of town.
The room was very clean, sheets were clean, bed was very comfortable and staff were very friendly. All in all I really enjoyed my stay here.
I would personally go back to this premier inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last 3 years with wife and daughters in family room.
Great value, you get exactly what you expect and staff all helpful as usual.
Breakfast in Solway Gate pub very good.
Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is pleasantly situated on the outskirts of the town with adequate parking. The staff are very helpful and professional and take a personal interest in each guest. The food is excellent and value for money. This was a bank hoiday weekend with a full house but the staff worked hard to that everyone was carfed for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very friendly greeting and pleasant staff at the inn. as usual the rooms were spotless and comfortable. Evening meal could have been better at the adjoining restaurant, with the lasagne being somewhat luke warm and lacking taste , somewhat bland. when commenting on the fact there was a lack of concern an the chef seemed to spend most of his time behind the bar chatting to his mates.

Room Tip: All are good and there is little noise from traffic
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I arrived late in the evenings at this hotel having had a car breakdown earlier in the day and been "road rescued" so I arrived very tired, hungry and fed up at this hotel.
The receptionist was fantastic , very friendly, efficient and prompt with the basic instructions and directions etc.
The rooms was warm and comfortable, spotlessly clean and spacious.
I had a meal in the adjoining restaurant which was OK (but it was 15 minutes before it shut) - a microwave meal I'd guess but the breakfast int he same location next morning was exceptional in quality. Complete contrast.
I had a great nights sleep and was ready for the onward journey.

Thank you to the duty staff ... They were great and helped recover an otherwise fractious journey.
Would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Lovely clean and well maintained hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. In a great location, very close to main roads and town. Did not have food this time but have eaten at adjacent restaurant previously and had a lovely meal.



  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TegzShadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very friendly staff, on all shifts. Rooms adequate, although this isn't a revamped Premier Inn, so a little dated now.

Alarming picture of Lenny Henry on the stand-up card next to my bed, which I hadn't noticed until I woke up the next morning and gazed longingly into his eyes, before coming to my senses and going for a cold shower.....

Cleaner would not accept that I didn't want my room cleaning due to being on a conference call and only staying 2 nights anyway. Her grasp of English wasn't great, but then again no worse than the locals (joke)

About £3 for a taxi into town to sample the nightlife. You might want to save yourself that £3 though, unless you read one of my other reviews. In that case, book a taxi now!

No complaints here, must also mention tons of parking spaces, even when the Vectra and BMW drivers need two spaces all to themselves.

Got given a parking disc, and mini town guide on arrival. shortbread biscuits n the room were nice, and munched while I was unpacking.

Room Tip: Nothing relevant to add
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Dumfries
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing