We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,155 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Good budget Hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Friendly helpful staff.Clean rooms.Unfortunately no lift.
Plenty of Blue Badge parking.
Ideal for touring.Dumfries is a great town,quaint shops.
You will need a car or a bike.Restaurant attached to Hotel

Room Tip: Book early for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    223
    92
    17
    18
See reviews for
232
243
32
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were visiting a friend and couldn't book a room at our first choice of hotel. However we were not disappointed by the Premier Inn. The room was lovely and clean and the staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. We chose to eat at known places in Dumfries, so cannot comment on the food, but the restaurant looked full.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here on an overnight stopover on the way North. The accommodation and welcome at the hotel were fine; all as you would expect from a Premier Inn.

Sadly,the same cannot be said for the Table Table restaurant adjoining the hotel. Choice of dishes was limited. It took three requests before a glass of water arrived, although our wine was delivered quickly. A request for mustard and vinegar was forgotten completely. We ordered our puddings and were then told that the choices were not available. The same thing happened at breakfast when having ordered only three items (bacon, poached egg and mushrooms) only two items arrived. Before that the choice was reduced because of " a problem in the kitchen".
Very poor service for a hotel of this type.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurley2rise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Not at all my kind of place. Why would you pay £76 for room and breakfast when there are so many great B&Bs out there for a similar price? Good value for us because 2 children stay and eat free. No character. Fine for overnight. Room much too hot even with window open - curtains prevented airflow and car park lights too bright with curtains open. Good enough and clean but boring. Child bed very hard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mintlaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We Booked for one night on our way from Carlisle to Glenrothes. This was the most expensive Premier Inn hotel of all of the stays we have had this year.

It was a really nice hotel. Only thing I could fault is that in the morning, the doors are constantly being slammed by the members of staff cleaning the rooms. It's a shame as the rooms were great, as was the hotel.

Overall, would I stay there again. Yes, if I had to go to Dumfries again I would.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerseat
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Staff remembered us on second stay and asked if we had good holiday. Very warm and welcoming, helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent - so much choice - cooked to order not buffet - homemade sausages fab. Can choose whatever and how much you like. Dinner very good also. Very high quality considering "budget" hotel. Definately stay again - also at other Premier Inns. Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Typical premiere inn, very friendly and slick reception. The room was just what i expected, very clean, great bed. All the usual features you would expect. Midday check out was also great. The table Table restaurant is adjoining, we took the meal deal £22.50 for three course evening meal and eat all u can breakfast. Went at 7.30pm to be told by the waitress that there were no 8oz steaks left and the rump of lamb was also finished......had to take my 3rd choice of burger and chips. Cant fault the food we did get and the service was great but come on people, no steak at 7pm???? Breakfast was very good no issues and good value, the selection was fantastic. Would i stay again? yes but i would have the breakfast and give dinner a miss

Room Tip: quiet location, all rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
11.9 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing