We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Itchington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel was fine with clean tidy room and staff were great. Very easy to find and ample car parking.
The food was very poor, breakfast swimming in grease poor selection of dinner and the dinning room not over clean and music far to loud.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    204
    82
    14
    17
See reviews for
210
219
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Receptionist exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Could have had a lift to get us up and down for our room. Felt a little dated but understand that Premier Inn had only been there for 2 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. Feedback is always helpful to ensure we keep up to our High Standards. Unfortunatley, we don't have any lifts at Dumfries Premier Inn, If this caused an issue I can only apologise, should you wish to stay with us in the future give us a call and we can allocate you a room downstairs. We are having a full refurbishment in the hotel, due to be complete by the end of this yearwhich will bring us up to date with some you may have stayed in earlier. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We used this as a base to explore the interesting town of Dumfried, It came up to the usual high standards associated with the Premier Inn brand, a warm and sincere welcome by smiling people, a restaurant across the way serving good food in a pleasant setting and convenient as a base for getting about.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights,everything you expect from a premier inn,nothing fancy but a good size room and bathroom,comfy bed,clean room and friendly staff.restaurant attached to property so means you don't need to go far for a bite treat or a drink.the premier inn breakfast is always a good add on to have.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stopped overnight before visiting the Garden of Cosmic Speculation on its open day. Up to the usual Premier Inn standard. Evening meal tasty and good value and the restaurant was lively and pleasant. Our room was a good size and very clean and comfortable and staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant and set us up for the day of wet garden-visiting!
We'll be back soon!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Used this for an overnight visit to Dumfries and as always was perfectly satisfied with everything this chain offers. The room was large, quiet and spotless and the receptionist was vey welcoming. Ate both dinner and breakfast in Table Table and the service was fast and efficient. The food is standard fare but hot and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoiraMoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here recently for two nights. I think this is a Premier Inn that is yet to be refurbished, however it is still of a very good standard and spotlessly clean. The room was very warm at night, but a freestanding fan was already provided in the room.

Staff were friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is adjacent to a restaurant called Table Table. We didn't dine here but it appeared to be fairly busy.

Plenty of free car parking space.

Hotel is in a good location for touring around the Dumfries area. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnickertKnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
0.8 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
9.9 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
12.3 mi away
Trigony House Hotel
Trigony House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Closeburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing