We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here a couple of times. Had some nice evening food mixed with some pretty poor breakfast fare. Rooms generally good with comfy bed. During recent flooding half the car park was out of use unless wellies/waders - shouldn't ordinarily be an issue...
It does what it needed to for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for you feedback. I'm sorry that in this instance you didn't find the breakfast to your satisfaction, I have passed your comments on to the restaurant . I can only apologise for our flooded car park, due to the vast amount of rain in such a short spell we encountered a "Pond" in our car park for a few weeks, this was due to a blockage but has now been sorted and hopefully won't return.
Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for business and Leisure, and i got to say it was comforting and relaxing 2 days i had there, adjoining restaurant was really good for the meals and breakfast.

Would definitely return there.

one flaw i would say is WIFI, you get 30 mins free, and then you need to purchase a voucher for longer, personally i think it should be free all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momo112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Breakfast was extortionately expensive, beds about as comfortable as sleeping on cobblestones.
30 minutes of extremely slow free wifi.
Restaurant menu was extremely limited, with very little or no consideration given to presentation of the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmc904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. I have passed your comments onto the Restaurant regarding the Menu and presentation of your meal.
We are manned at reception 24hrs a day where one of the Reception Team would of been happy to assist you further regarding your wi-fi issue. I would also be interesed to speak to you regarding your comments on the Mattress, assisting me with the room number you were in so it can be checked.Please be assured that all Feedback given is addressed to the relevant department.
Thank you for taking the time to highlight your concerns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel was up to the usual standard with plenty of free parking. Location is a couple of miles out of town, but fine for what we wanted. Breakfast in the restaurant next door was very good and the staff were very helpful and allowed us the store our bikes in the room overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeHutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel was fine with clean tidy room and staff were great. Very easy to find and ample car parking.
The food was very poor, breakfast swimming in grease poor selection of dinner and the dinning room not over clean and music far to loud.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Receptionist exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Could have had a lift to get us up and down for our room. Felt a little dated but understand that Premier Inn had only been there for 2 years.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. Feedback is always helpful to ensure we keep up to our High Standards. Unfortunatley, we don't have any lifts at Dumfries Premier Inn, If this caused an issue I can only apologise, should you wish to stay with us in the future give us a call and we can allocate you a room downstairs. We are having a full refurbishment in the hotel, due to be complete by the end of this yearwhich will bring us up to date with some you may have stayed in earlier. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We used this as a base to explore the interesting town of Dumfried, It came up to the usual high standards associated with the Premier Inn brand, a warm and sincere welcome by smiling people, a restaurant across the way serving good food in a pleasant setting and convenient as a base for getting about.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Dumfries
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing