We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenlossie Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Dumfries(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dumfries(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
US$95
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
114
26
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
26
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningnice guesthouseopen the windowhot breakfastthe ground floorcaledonianradiatorkey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My stay at Glenlossie was great, really comfortable room, bed, nice and dark to sleep in. Bathroom was spotless, good shower. Wifi service was quick and really good. Staff were great, friendly, good service with a smile. Breakfast was delicious, filling and lots of choice, and cooked food was hot. Keep up the great work, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjw180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I would thoroughly recommend this B&B. We stayed here for a 1 night stopover on our way to Orkney and received a warm welcome on arrival. We were shown to 3 very comfy rooms and after settling in found a nice place to eat within walking distance. We all slept well and were delighted with a lovely cooked breakfast to help us on our way the next morning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JulesB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

wonderful stay...breakfast amazing...very comfortable and very welcoming. Ideal for exploring surrounding district . Highly recommended. Hosts very knowledegable and really helpful.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................all in all a great place to be

Room Tip: book early !
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank horseandbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a couple of nights and I loved the place.Very comfortable en-suite room which was very neat and tidy.The breakfast was absolutely fantastic with everything that you could ask for.The staff were very friendly ,pleasant and helpful.Great value for your money and I would thoroughly recommend this lovely guest house to anybody who wants to visit Dumfries

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here en route to John O Groats from Lamds End doing a charity cycle. Great service, lovely clean rooms, fab breakfast and friendly welcoming hosts. Highly recommended.
Thanks for making us so welcome, Janie, Tony and the cyclists from Mansfield Road Club.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews