We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner for two”
Review of Reivers Restaurant

Reivers Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 136 Restaurants in Dumfries
Price range: US$74 - US$74
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent food and service, especially John who ensured we were well looked after, excellent table service with good quality food, we also experienced a live trio during dinner which was an added bonus. We did not find anything we did not like, the only thing is if the café bar is closed then there is no latte or cappuccino. so if you want that type of drink order before 9:00 pm

Thank Shirley-anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewWallace, General Manager at Reivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We regularly have entertainment in Reivers Restaurant and have a pianist playing most Friday evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good food and friendly staff. Good choice on the menu.Made to feel welcome on arrival. Have a look at the four course set Menu, potions and quaility are excellent.

Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewWallace, General Manager at Reivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Hi Graeme
Thank you for your 5 star review of our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Attentive, friendly staff and excellent food, as usual. Never fails to impress. Keep up the good work

Thank clanmcdonald1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewWallace, General Manager at Reivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback and on-going support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great food and great service although was overcharged twice for wine and also for coffee which should have been included in my rate. This was quickly sorted.

Thank AmandaLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewWallace, General Manager at Reivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise for the problem over charging and I was pleased to hear that this was quickly rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I eat here during a recent stay at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it, don't know if I would travel here just for a meal but equally can't fault the food or service. My wife has dietary requirements which was easily handled with no fuss. The bill for 2 x starters, 2 x mains & 2 x drinks was £40, good value for money and very well presented. My only quibble was frozen chips, shame.

Thank JDKDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewWallace, General Manager at Reivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to Reivers Restaurant. We are constantly looking to improve things and your feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reivers Restaurant also viewed

Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Reivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing