We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip wire”
Review of Laggan Outdoor

Laggan Outdoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laggan Outdoor offer indoor and outdoor adventure activities for all the family. We offer something for everyone be it one of Europes longest Zip wires or Archery, Grass Sledging and Jeep driving, to the more extreme Mountain Balling, Mountain Boarding, Segway tours or Clay Pigeon Shooting. We're open all year round, but please do book in advance to avoid disappointment.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Zip wire”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Some of our party did the zip wire which they said was amazing. Guide was great with plenty of banter. I waited at the cafe and was very well looked after despite an event being on. Everyone was extremely helpful & friendly with a nice family feel. The homemade rocky road is yummy. Only slight negative was the hot chocolate wasnt very hot (i didnt say anything or they would have sorted it - had hands full with 2 kids) & they had very limited soft drinks as they were waiting on a delivery. However they offered to go out to the local shop which wasnt necessary. Would recommend & would go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louisecd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    61
    12
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longhoughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent outdoor centre with great set-up for groups!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visited in May for a 70th birthday (!!) with a group of 20(ish, ranging in age from 5 to 70) and had a fab time. Started with a piece of cake and tea/coffee, safety briefings, and a round robin of activities including the zip-wire, Segway, archery, grass sledging and reverse-steer jeep driving. All great fun, with plenty of food for lunch. Everyone had a blast, highly recommended if you're looking for a great, safe day out!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2020yvesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“great day out”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

stunning views, great food and a brilliant tour guide - thank you stacey you made our day, and were great fun

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smiler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“**EPIC**”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a fantastic afternoon at Laggan Outdoor. Firstly, we zipwired (me, James aged 11 and then Frances aged 10). Superb views and an epic thrill to the bottom of the zip wire. Then we got trained on Segways by Hannah, who was super with the children and a born trainer! Fantastic session zipping over the fields. Then into our gear for the water zorbing! You get soaked but it is well worth it. It's like nothing else.
Everyone was friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Cafe was nice and facilities were clean.
All in all, very chilled out. Excellent value for money and a super experience we all shared and will talk about for a long time. Certainly will return if back in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
"Epic" - we remember you! Was great to have you here for the day and we're glad you enjoyed the activities. I'll pass your comments on to Hannah - she is a valued member of the team! We do hope you visit Dumfries & Galloway again in the future and come back to visit us! Kind regards, Duncan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“No better way to spend your 18th and 20th Birthday with family”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for a great day out. Our son's celebrated their 18th and 20th birthday and asked for a day out with you to celebrate. We were made to feel at ease on arrival and enjoyed all the activities. We went in the reverse steer jeep first, which was so much fun, and created much debate over who was the best director, and who was the best at steering!? I think it was fair to say that the mix of Ben (20) and Sam (18) created the most laughs and most involvement from the very patient instructor! We then went to the Café for lunch, which was delicious; the ladies were most kind when they brought out the deserts with a candle in each - there was no debate on who were the most embarrassed young men at that point. The two girls and boys then geared up for the Zip Wire, whilst Dad took up position for the photo's! Collette (Mum) won with the loudest scream on the way down and all enjoyed it enormously!! We then went to the beautifully handcrafted shelter so that we could have a go in the Mountain Ball - excellent fun - sorry about the choice language on the way down; Ben is not keen on being thrown round and round, whist Maia went twice and was still up for more!!!! We ended the day with sledging, which again was great fun, and which rounded off a fabulous day out. We cannot thank you enough for the day - well managed and very attentive staff, who could not do enough to make sure we were looked after - we certainly intend to return!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GazCol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your day with us. The picture of one of the boys on the Grass sledge is superb - if you could email it to us we'd love to put it on our website it thats ok. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you here and we sincerely hope to see you all again in the future, maybe for the boys 19th & 21st?! Kind regards, Duncan & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laggan Outdoor also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Laggan Outdoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing