We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch stop, better if you have children with you.”
Review of Cream O' Galloway

Cream O' Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deliciously good fun for all. Taste our range of luxury dairy ice creams and dairy-free sorbets, visit our organic farm and explore the nature trails to see beautiful scenery and wildlife. There's action and adventure with our adrenaline pumping slides, pedal karts, Go Boing - our fabulously bouncy nets, our unique woodland adventure playground and indoor play areas.You can explore the nature trails, do some wildlife spotting in our hide or take part in one of our special wildlife events. There's a designated dog walk where your canine friends can run free and walkers with dogs under control are welcome on the green or purple waymarked nature trails. There are events taking place every day we're open at Cream o' Galloway and lots of special events that run at particular times of the year, such as Meet the Lambs in Spring or Ready Steady Freeze in Summer where you get to make your own ice cream from scratch. Our most popular events are the Farm & Creamery Tour and the Ice Cream Tasting Experience which are available each day we are open. Open daily from end of March to October.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop, better if you have children with you.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Travelling in the area looking for a late lunch stop we were vaguely area of Cream O' Galloway so followed the signs and were a but surprised by what we found. The roads were very quiet but when we got to the farm we found a substantial car park packed to overflowing. This is a rage enterprise that had attracted a lot of families in the changeable weather we were having. Lunch in the tearoom was excellent, 2 ploughman's lunches consisting mostly of local cheeses and pickles, very good value and followed by delicious ice-cream cones.
Just be aware if you are travelling without children this is a family attraction and there will be lots of excited youngsters and a corresponding noise level. Families with energetic children will love it. There are walking trails and cycle tracks available at no charge as well as the farm tours and other chargeable activities.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write following your visit. So pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience here. As you say, there are lots of activities to enjoy, with or without children! Our nature trails are always open, the cycle tracks are free to use, and our tearoom opens daily at 10am with fabulous coffee and homemade scones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    152
    56
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day Out!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

There were 3 Adults & 6 Children in our group and we did not hear any complaints all day.
Go Boing was great for ALL of us and the choice of ice cream was fantastic. Plenty of outside seating for your own packed lunch and a great range of food if you did not want to take your own. Kids highlights were the Go Karts, Flying Fox, Go Boing and Ice Cream! After coming home my children would return to the area just to visit this attraction. Fantastic day out for all the family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank craig877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Wonderful, thank you, we are delighted that you have such good memories of your day at Cream o’ Galloway and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great day out and good value for money”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visited with my daughter, her friend and 10 year old grandson. It was a mid week day in July, You only need to pay if you want to go on the play equipment or take one of the tours so paid only for him to go wild on every thing.We could not get him off go karts he just kept getting the next slot as they were very quiet Go boing and the 3D maze also got the thumbs up! I enjoyed the short walk around the loch there was plenty of space to roam about and lots of picnic tables available. Coffee and snacks were reasonable and of course the choices of Ice cream they were all great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
So pleased to read that you made the most of your time with us, it’s good that each of you found activities you enjoyed here. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Visiting family in the area and over the years having seen the sign, have never been here. I called in the morning which is recommended if you want to do any tours as they have limited places. Just gave my name and paid when we got there. They guy on the phone (Aiden) was really helpful, cheery and polite. When we arrived, he was at the counter and recognised my voice! He was lovely and personable. We paid up and our 9 yr old son then went off to explore while we waited for the ice cream tasting session.
We got to taste 10 flavours which were just devine. After that we went to the adventure playground where we headed straight away to the 'Go Boing' area. Adults can go in as well and i can personally vouch that its awesome!!
We then went around the adventure adventure playground and our son went on the go karts. I can also vouch they are brilliant due to the fact we couldn't get him off!
We then did the creamery tour and saw the cows being milked which was interesting.
A brilliant day out, if you get the chance definitely worth a visit (and thank you to Aiden... a credit to the company)

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Fabulous, we’re so pleased that your visit to Cream o’ Galloway was such a successful one for your family. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and we greatly appreciate positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing..great value for money”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We took our nearly 4 year old and 7 year old.
They had a ball..loved go boing..my son loved the tube slide..excellent value for money.
The food was reasonably priced and amazing ice cream.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
The adventure course, the 3d maze, adventure playground, my 4 year old thought was amazing as she could do the same as her older brother.
Definitely worth the £17.50 we spent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellieh976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you, that’s a great review. We’re delighted to know your children had so much fun and we hope you’ll be able to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cream O' Galloway also viewed

Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Cream O' Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing