We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Cream O' Galloway

Cream O' Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deliciously good fun for all. Taste our range of luxury dairy ice creams and dairy-free sorbets, visit our organic farm and explore the nature trails to see beautiful scenery and wildlife. There's action and adventure with our adrenaline pumping slides, pedal karts, Go Boing - our fabulously bouncy nets, our unique woodland adventure playground and indoor play areas.You can explore the nature trails, do some wildlife spotting in our hide or take part in one of our special wildlife events. There's a designated dog walk where your canine friends can run free and walkers with dogs under control are welcome on the green or purple waymarked nature trails. There are events taking place every day we're open at Cream o' Galloway and lots of special events that run at particular times of the year, such as Meet the Lambs in Spring or Ready Steady Freeze in Summer where you get to make your own ice cream from scratch. Our most popular events are the Farm & Creamery Tour and the Ice Cream Tasting Experience which are available each day we are open. Open daily from end of March to October.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visited today for the first time with our 1 year old and 5 year old. Was pleasantly surprised to find that entry was only £5, that wasn't for everything tho as you have to pay extra for some things like the go karts and go boing so it could end up being very expensive. My 5 year old was happy playing in the indoor pirate ship and my 1 year old liked the (very small) soft play area. However both indoor play areas could do with a really good clean, very grubby and rubbish lying around. The table in the cafe was grubby and sticky, there was a poor choice of food which was overpriced, too salty soup, green eggs in my egg mayonnaise (made with salad cream) and no brand name soft drinks. The baby changing table (which is only available in the womens toilet) was very dirty. Outdoor play area included in the £5 was disappointing, all a bit run down in my eyes. Couldn't wait to leave to be honest and won't be hurrying back!

1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at Cream o’ Galloway. We’re so sorry you were disappointed with your visit. Our various entry price options are designed so that you only pay for what you’re going to use – adults are free unless they wish to play on all the rides, children under 3 are free and those aged 3, 4 and 5 only pay £5 for a full day with access to the indoor and outdoor playground. You can choose to pay extra for a double seater pedal kart if you wish to. The best value tickets allow unlimited use of all the rides for the whole day – once children are 6+ the ‘Full o’ Fun’ ticket is definitely the best choice for the most rewarding day out with children.
Sorry too that you didn’t enjoy the food. We use organic mayo, not salad cream. We choose organic, fairtrade and natural drinks, in keeping with our ethos.
I’m sorry you found the changing table to be dirty – it is cleaned daily and it’s a shame that someone who used it prior to you left it in such a state. There is a second baby change table in the Disabled toilet which makes it accessible to all visitors.
Our extensive play area is home-made and rustic, being constructed by our farm staff. Each year we improve and renew sections of the play area. Our new ‘Go Boing’ aerial nets are proving to be a fantastic success this year and greatly enjoyed by our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 407 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Even if we got soaked, it was a real interest for me ! Très belle découverte ! A faire en famille ou entre amis !





Thank patherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Very pleased to know you had a good time at Cream o’ Galloway. We look forward to seeing you here again. Très heureux de savoir que vous aviez un bon moment à Cream o' Galloway. Nous avons hâte de vous voir ici.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Recently returned from this excellent day out. Good variety of fun activities for the kids and very friendly and helpful staff, particularly Aiden who was always on hand to give us advice.
In addition, great value, facilities and parking, highly recommended.

1  Thank Amelialoullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review, very pleased to know you enjoyed your time here so much. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited in August 2014, cost us £11-00 for 2 adults, a four year old and a baby! Only charged for four year old as the activities are aimed at youngsters, but there's is an assault course we all played on, and indoor play barn, pedal go karts, a zip wire,a go boing trampoline attraction, a tour of the farm in a trailer pulled by a tractor and a reasonably priced restaurant and ice cream parlor. Cannot praise the place enough. Very helpful staff...great day out.

1  Thank Bluebrutus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you, that’s a lovely review, we’re delighted you had such a good time here. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Took our two children to Cream o galloway,what was supposed to be a great day,arrived around 11.30 so decided to have lunch first,we ordered at 11.45 and got our order 1 hour 10mins later,and food was not good either,cold wedges and very salty burgers,which for two burgers a cheese sandwich with some soup,and a jam sandwich for the little one and some wedges cost £22.plus. The only good part was that the ice cream was good,although still expensive,we decided to leave shortly after while we still had some money in the wallet.

Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creamog, Owner at Cream O' Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We’re so sorry to read that you had such a disappointing visit, we obviously let you down badly, you shouldn’t have had to wait so long for your meal. I’m glad to know you enjoyed the ice cream and I hope you had fun in the adventure playground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cream O' Galloway also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Cream O' Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing