We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
47
43
6
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
43
6
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge portionslovely beer gardenjohn smithslentil soupfish chipsbread and butterfish fridaykids menuevening foodvaried menupiesunday lunchate heremain coursean excellent mealtea coffeeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

had a lovely meal in dinning room with my friend and two children on the 12 may 2012 service was very good will return again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyvistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful four night stay at the Bank of Fleet. Our en-suite room was extremely clean and comfortable and included a tea and coffee tray,if we wanted a cuppa in the room.
All the public areas were very nice and well kept, the dining room at the rear of the hotel has just been completely refurbished and looked very impressive. French doors from the dining room led to a walled garden which is currently being landscaped and will be a lovely spot to enjoy a drink.
We stayed on a Bed, Breakfast and Dinner basis, the choice and quality of the food was excellent and the portions were enormous! Every main and dessert we ate was delicious and we sampled something different each evening from the menu. The breakfasts were also brilliant and the food here is highly recommended!
The owners and every member of staff were so welcoming, friendly and very helpful which made our stay a great experience. Thanks guys!
Gatehouse of Fleet is a lovely place to visit and the Bank of Fleet hotel is a gem, we certainly hope to return and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Friendly welcome and good value (£5 off for no breakfast) – in the main street in Gatehouse of Fleet - the beer is good if keg only – food VV traditional but wholesome and freshly made. Room was excellent – modern and VV clean – if the rest of the hotel reaches this standard it will be VV good. Great, free wifi. We will see.

Room Tip: Room 4 is big and looked the best but was the only one I saw.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My family enjoys nothing more than a meal out at Bank Of Fleet. We have been that many times the staff recognise us on our arrival. The food is great value, you cant fault it for the amount and quality of food you get. The Bank Of Fleet also have special nights where you can get a pie and a drink for a great price...so good infact that it would cost more to make it for a family of four at home than it would to go to the Bank Of Fleet... and it wouldn't be half as good and tasty. The Staff are brilliant, they'll get you anything you ask for and you can practically change the menu to fit what you want and they'll accommodate and adjust the meals for you. They offer a good range of alternatives to the traditional scottish meals, for example, vegetarian dishes, English dishes etc. The atmosphere is great, the locals enjoy their drinks in a lounge area and the dining area is kept separate, but the atmosphere is always alive and enjoyable. I would defiantly recommend going to the Bank Of Fleet if you want a cheap and delicious meal with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdRT05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in the Bank of Fleet Hotel. We had a nice family room, bunk beds for the kids, double for us. We chose the hotel because it allowed dogs and they had a lovely beer garden that was actually a garden! The room was clean and well serviced. The staff were accomodating and helpful...free wifi is always welcome!
The food was a little on the heavy side and the portions were huge. We commented about the size and the waitress said 'yes, lots of people say that'. Time to downsize the portions and have less wastage I would think. Not such a great range for vegetarians or those trying to count their calories either. Breakfast was included and there was a wide range for us to choose from. Thumbs up for the kippers!
If we stay in the area again then we would definetly stay at the Bank of Fleet again...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFPragnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews