We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
47
43
6
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
43
6
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge portionslovely beer gardenjohn smithslentil soupfish chipsbread and butterfish fridaykids menuevening foodvaried menupiesunday lunchate heremain coursean excellent mealtea coffeeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel and ate in the restaurant on June 11th 2011 and the only good thing about the hotel was that is is cheap.

The restaurant is being up-graded but the drab uniform of the staff and the pretty ordinary food, was disappointing.

After we had been in bed for a long time, music started up in the bar and continued into the early hours, and eventually I had to go down and ask for it to be turned down. At breakfast the next morning, the room next to us had been up drinking tea, as they were unable to sleep, and were also unhappy by the noise.

I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the road away from the bar noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NessieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

As we live locally we have never had occasion to stay here but love to come most Sundays for lunch, it is very popular and now they have the new extended dining room will be able to serve more people. It is a set menu with 3/4 starters, 3/4 mains and 3/4 desserts, I think 2 courses cost £9.95 which is so reasonable as the food is excellent quality. This is good quality pub food, not fine dining, for instance the tasty home made soup doesn't come with bread or a roll, all the vegetables are already on the plate when it is served but the waitresses are so helpful and friendly, the service is excellent and there are special child friendly dishes. This restaurant is very popular with locals which says it all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My partner and I had dinner here
The food is. Great value and really well cooked
We will visit again

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

had a lovely meal in dinning room with my friend and two children on the 12 may 2012 service was very good will return again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyvistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful four night stay at the Bank of Fleet. Our en-suite room was extremely clean and comfortable and included a tea and coffee tray,if we wanted a cuppa in the room.
All the public areas were very nice and well kept, the dining room at the rear of the hotel has just been completely refurbished and looked very impressive. French doors from the dining room led to a walled garden which is currently being landscaped and will be a lovely spot to enjoy a drink.
We stayed on a Bed, Breakfast and Dinner basis, the choice and quality of the food was excellent and the portions were enormous! Every main and dessert we ate was delicious and we sampled something different each evening from the menu. The breakfasts were also brilliant and the food here is highly recommended!
The owners and every member of staff were so welcoming, friendly and very helpful which made our stay a great experience. Thanks guys!
Gatehouse of Fleet is a lovely place to visit and the Bank of Fleet hotel is a gem, we certainly hope to return and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews