We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobbin Guest House

Bobbin Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatehouse of Fleet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bobbin Guest House
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Perfect clean and roomy accommodation and fresh cooked breakfast, cannot fault anything about the Bobbin. Excellent place to stay and for an excellent price. It was my second stay and won't be my last. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margret-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
30
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Very easy to find on the village high street and close to the various pubs for a bite to eat. Spotlessly clean and warm on a February evening when we arrived. We had a roomy en suite room. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and there was plenty of choice. A nice friendly place to return to when we are next in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pandahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just had a couple of days in GOF (party weekend with a group of friends) & stayed at the Bobbin Guest House. Very clean & comfortable, & a really warm welcome from Helen, who looked after us well. Breakfast was exceptional. Would recommend & definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I couldn't fault the Bobbin. Everyone was so friendly, lovely, large, warm and clean en-suite room, and a lovely breakfast. Excellent accommodation for an excellent price. If I'm ever in the area again I will certainly try to get in to the Bobbin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margret-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here on my second evening of a long distance cycling trip and was delighted to find a bath in my en-suite which was just what my legs needed. Friendly owners and was able to secure my bike in the back yard overnight. Tea and coffee making facilities and breakfast options in the morning were extensive. Would recommend and Gatehouse of Fleet itself is a lovely wee place for a wander.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Bobbin Guest House is on the main street near the centre of Gatehouse of Fleet. Free parking is available in the street but they also have off-street parking to the rear. Our double room with en-suite bathroom was spacious and comfortable. The owners were friendly and very helpful. The highlight of our stay was the cooked breakfast, which set us up for the rest of the day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

First time in a guest house for 50 odd years but will use them more often in future.Excellent hostess serving a 5 star breakfast.En-suite twin bedroom nicely decorated with large bathroom and hot water at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatehouse of Fleet
0.0 mi away
Murray Arms
Murray Arms
#3 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bank of Fleet Hotel
Bank of Fleet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kirk House
Kirk House
#3 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
6.1 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#1 of 16 in Kirkcudbright
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bobbin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bobbin Guest House

Property: Bobbin Guest House
Address: 36 High Street, Gatehouse of Fleet DG7 2HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Gatehouse of Fleet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gatehouse of Fleet
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bobbin Guest House Hotel Gatehouse Of Fleet
Bobbin Guest House Gatehouse Of Fleet, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing