We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The CocoaBean Company

The CocoaBean Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Kirkcudbright
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

What an amazing day we had here!
We took our two boys, ages 4 and 5 and spent the whole day here.
Adults enter for free, you only pay for kids and the entry price includes access to a chocolate making session (they get to take all their creations home) plus access to the amazing indoor softplay and the even more amazing outdoor playpark.

Definitely recommend it and we will definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonja1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    106
    30
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“better and better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place just gets even better. My grandchildren just love it. It has something for all ages and both my younger grandchildren 9 + 5 had to make the chocolate again.
The outside play area has a new fort since last year and has such great play value.
Well done and if were back again next year it will be our first port of call Again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeanscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent local attraction near to Kirkcudbright”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited the CocoaBean factory during our visit to Kirkcudbright in Easter 2014. There are both outside play areas, a soft play area inside as well as the chocolate workshop areas.The children loved making Easter eggs and chocolate bars as well as the indoor soft play. I can highly recommend the Cocoabean factory!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Came here today with 2 children (5 year old and 1 year old) and had a great day out! Spent 3 hours in total, on the outside fort, slides and play area. Then came inside and used the soft play area which has lots of levels and tunnels and slides. After that was time for the chocolate workshop for our 5 year old, I was a bit unsure as a school trip was in at the same time but staff were excellent and one lady took the group of school children separately from the younger ones so was fun and fair for everyone! My daughter came away very happy and proud and with lots of tasty chocolate! Had some lunch which was all nice and reasonably priced too! Definately recommend visiting here, great fun had by all ages!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kajas8756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fabulous afternoon out with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were really impressed with the cocoabean company. Our little boy has just turned three so thought he was a bit too young for the workshop but there was still plenty for him to do. One of the best soft play areas I have every seen and such clever use of space. The out door area kept him amused for ages, it was actually a struggle to get him to leave when it was home time. We stayed for a lovely lunch and the hot chocolate is to die for. We were in the area for a long weekend and if we're ever back will be back on our to do list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The CocoaBean Company also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Twynholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to The CocoaBean Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing