We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll definitely return!”
Review of Queensberry House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queensberry House
Ranked #1 of 24 Moffat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We'll definitely return!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for a night in March. We'll definitely return! It was raining when we arrived to Paul and Denise made us a very welcome cup of the tea. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was very, very good. Highly recommended. Faultless.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McLondon1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
191
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

As always, a very warm welcome, top notch accommodation, beautifully kept. Phoned local restaurant to book us a table. Breakfast wonderful. Cannot fault and can only recommend! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very good welcome from Paul & Denise - they couldn't have been more helpful. Spotless house and high specifications throughout the B&B.
Breakfast really good too.
Well worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Absolutely excellent hotel, cannot fault it. Perfect service from the hosts, warm welcome and Paul ensured our room was ready slightly earlier so we could get ready for a wedding. The room was spotless and comfy, with a nice sized en-suite. The breakfast, which we had ordered the night before, was piping hot, and very tasty. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Everything about this small guest house was perfect. A lovely welcome,bright and welcoming bedroom, helpful hosts and to top that a perfect breakfast. What more can I say? Oh, I know. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I really could not have been made more welcome by the owner, Paul Johnston. As soon as I arrived, he brought into the lounge a lovely cup of coffee, with biscuits, and he gave me a brief outline about the town in general, and a summary of the nicest restaurants. My room was absolutely spotless – you would rarely, if ever, find this attention to detail in any hotel. My ensuite bathroom even had under-floor heating. Although it is called a Bed and Breakfast it seems more like a boutique hotel. The breakfast was superbly cooked, many items were grilled instead of fried, more tasty and more healthy. Just before I left, Paul very kindly used his computer to get my on-line boarding pass for a flight later that day, it saved me time to have that printed out. I really would have no hesitation in recommending this to anybody, and I would definitely like to go back again one day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed at Queensberry House in October 2011 for a weekend while attending a family friend's wedding. Paul and Denise made us very welcome despite the staggered arrival of the two boys and the early departure for one. The rooms are all very clean, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice and served in a clean and well proportioned room. Paul and Denise are excellent hosts and very helpful. We always stay there whenever we visit Moffat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDS742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moffat hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Annandale Arms Hotel
Annandale Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Moffat
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moffat
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#4 of 4 in Moffat
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hartfell House & The Limetree Restaurant
0.4 mi away
No 29 Well Street B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry House

Property: Queensberry House
Address: Queensberry House 12 Beechgrove, Moffat DG10 9RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Moffat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Moffat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Queensberry House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Queensberry House. We offer you comfortable accommodation in well presented rooms with modern en-suite facilties. Choose from our Heather room which has a larger en-suite, or our Thistle room which has an an en suite with luxurious underfloor heating. Our Bluebell guest room is our brightest room, getting the sun for most of the day. There is also a guest lounge to relax in or plan your onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Queensberry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry House Moffat, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing