We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queensberry House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queensberry House
Ranked #1 of 23 Moffat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Paul & Denise were very friendly and welcoming to their beautiful home. The accommodation was great and there was excellent information on places to eat and visit. The location is perfect being in a very quiet area but just 5 mins walk to the lovely town. Our only disappointment was that we were passing through and only staying one night, will certainly come back in the future to explore the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
186
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Following a recommendation, we stayed over night at Queensberry House enroute to Aviemore. We were not disappointed - Paul and Denise couldn't have been nicer, and both the guesthouse and the location are lovely, and we look forward to returning next time we head up north.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnakehipsDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a great bed and breakfast. Welcoming hosts and a very comfortable place to stay. Good location with a very short walk into the middle of town.
We thoroughly recommend Queensberry House if you stay in Moffat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was my second visit to Queensberry House as I had first stayed with Paul and Denise back at the end of July with my husband (See my review for 26th July 2013) and as I have already stated...second visit - second wonderful stay!
I was travelling by myself this time and had no hesitation booking at Queensberry House as I wanted a break in between driving and didnt want to drive in the dark for hours. It makes planning trips away so much easier when you have the security of knowing you have a fab place to stay over on the way! Paul and Denise were the perfect hosts as always and the room and facilities as great as ever. Breakfast is certainly worth waking up for and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.
Queensberry House is a credit to Paul and Denise and is certainly an asset to Moffat .
I continued on my journey refreshed and relaxed and thanked my lucky stars I found them on Trip Advisor back in the Summer!
Thanks again Paul and Denise and yes...I will be back!!!

Room Tip: Paul and Denise are very accomodating to specific needs.The room at the back overlooks the gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieLass63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome from pleasant hosts. My wife slept well but I found the firm mattress on a hard base to be uncomfortable. Good quality breakfast so overall a good value. Parking is on the street outside.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dnjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

A warm welcome awaited us on arrival at this wonderful accommodation on a typical rainy Scottish afternoon. We stayed in a lovely spacious comfortable room and thoroughly enjoyed an excellent choice of breakfast. The proprietors are a credit to Scottish hospitality. Queensberry House is only a short walk to the centre of Moffat and advice was received gratefully regarding what's on in the Town centre. Usually bypass Moffat on journeys south but will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is the 3rd time that we've been to Queensberry House, on the way back to Scotland from being on cruise & driving home from Southampton, and it hasn't changed. Denise & Paul always make you feel very welcome and look after you really well. The house is in a very quiet part of Moffat but it still only a 5 minute walk to the town centre, where the eating places are. We've now been in all 3 bedrooms and they are all of an equal standard, clean, fresh and welcoming and Denise's breakfast is a great finish to our holiday. As I've said in a previous review, the next time we book a cruise from Southampton, Queensberry will be the next call to book a room to slip the long return drive home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigrargyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moffat hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Annandale Arms Hotel
Annandale Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#4 of 4 in Moffat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hartfell House & The Limetree Restaurant
0.4 mi away
No 29 Well Street B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry House

Property: Queensberry House
Address: Queensberry House 12 Beechgrove, Moffat DG10 9RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Moffat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Moffat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Queensberry House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Queensberry House. We offer you comfortable accommodation in well presented rooms with modern en-suite facilties. Choose from our Heather room which has a larger en-suite, or our Thistle room which has an an en suite with luxurious underfloor heating. Our Bluebell guest room is our brightest room, getting the sun for most of the day. There is also a guest lounge to relax in or plan your onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Queensberry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry House Moffat, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing