We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
79
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre private bathroom owners sue stayed here one night few minutes walk guest house home made cakes easy parking couldn't do enough pot of tea cooked to perfection feel very welcome friendly hosts comfy bed lovely place b bs
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We arrived in Moffat on a hot day after a long day's cycling as we neared the end of our Land's End - John o'Groats bike trip to be greeted by our very warm and welcoming hosts at Dell Mar Guesthouse with bottles of cold water, a pot of tea and slice each of delicious homemade cake! We had a lovely, spacious room with a luxurious en-suite, and were welcomed to relax on the sofa in the dining room while we checked out the menus for local restaurants before heading out. We had a fine breakfast the next morning which included scrambled duck eggs, locally sourced from Susan's friend. The icing on the cake was Susan very kindly washing our less-than-fresh cycle kit so that we left Dell Mar feeling restored and refreshed for the last legs of our trip. Thank you Susan & David!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b, Owner at Dell Mar Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback, it was a pleasure having you staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed it here at Dell-Mar, we do hope you'll be able to return in the future.
Susan and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Spent one night in this b an b and would 100% recommend.
Easy parking close to centre of Moffat.
Great welcome .
Clean modern room , offered tea or coffee on arrival and given couple bottles cold water , very welcome after journey.
Very clean .
Wonderful views .
Great breakfast .
The owners were very friendly and informative.
Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Iifelove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b, Owner at Dell Mar Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback, it was a pleasure having you staying with us, we do hope you'll be able to visit soon.
Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We have stayed at Dell Mar twice yearly every May and September for the past 10 years on our journey home from holidaying in the far north and have always found it to to be excellent. Dell Mar Guesthouse is in the perfect quiet location for a guaranteed peaceful nights rest ,overlooking a small park and the hills beyond it is in easy walking distance but far enough away from the noise and traffic of the town square and for us having previously stayed in some of the town centre establishments it has become an oasis of peace and calm after a very long drive.Dell Mar has always been an excellent place to stay offering a high standard of personal service from the owners, traditionally furnished ,spotlessly clean and comfortable with superb home cooked breakfasts .The guesthouse recently changed hands and the new owners Susan and David have been a real breath of fresh air, they are the loveliest,smiliest most welcoming and attentive couple who without being in any way intrusive cannot do enough to ensure their guests have a comfortable stay and long may they continue to do so.Hopefully we'll be able to return for another 10 years !

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank nathan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b, Owner at Dell Mar Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's a pleasure having you staying with us, as always you too bring a smile to our faces, having such lovely guests as yourselves makes our job worthwhile, we love what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

What a great B&B. Tucked away in a quiet part of Moffat. Very friendly b&b all facilities and a great breakfast. Would definitely use again. Nothing was too much trouble. Moffat is a great base for walking touring and exploring the Borders

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank toezide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b, Owner at Dell Mar Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Jon for your lovely feedback, Moffat is a lovely place, and has easy access to lots of beautiful routes whether your in a car, on a cycle, motorbike or simply on foot. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Came for new year celibrations del Mar Susan and David were excellent, room great, breakfast, great, hosts great must be best B&B in Britain with the best hosts, will be back again and again, Moffat pretty good also.. Lillian and Ian.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b, Owner at Dell Mar Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you Lillian and Ian, it was a pleasure meeting you both, I'm so glad you enjoyed the Hogmaney celebrations in Moffat, and especially your stay here with us, we look forward to your return to Dell-Mar and I'll bake you some tiger cake.
Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews